We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun - off the beaten path”

Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour
Ranked #35 of 285 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun - off the beaten path”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lloyd took us on a tour of Old Town Key West, but all the stuff you don't normally see. Nice, fun bike ride and worth the trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsMelMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    45
    16
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Want something different?”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A friend and I took Lloyd's bike tour just this morning. It was a last-minute decision, but we were totally pleased with it. Like others, the parrot lady was the first stop, we also stopped at an art gallery (heard an incredible pianist practicing for a show for tonight) and then drank coconut juice that had fresh lemon juice in it. He showed us a tree that had pods which held seeds that are used for worchestershire sauce. We stopped at the Wildlife Refuge, the rather new Firehouse Museum, and a concrete pier that goes quite far into the ocean. It was not a strenuous ride. We got to see places we'd never have seen otherwise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Park2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill Bike Tour”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a long, difficult bike ride, this isn't it. If you are looking to find some spots in Key West that you wouldn't come across on your own, then this is the tour to take. Lloyd is just what you'd expect a Bronx transplant and long time Key Wester to be. Lots of fun, irreverent, passionate and very knowledgable of Key West. Without being a tree hugger, Lloyd lets you know that he really cares about Key West and the environment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasher521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful tour! The visit to the parrot lady was our first stop. I held a parrot! The fresh avocado snack, tasting coconut. All great. It was so nice to be off the beaten path and discovery truly local highlights of the area. Fun, educational, family friendly! A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slmartin105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would only suggest this to someone who has not been to key west and is not planning on coming back. It felt like a $35.00 drink of coconut water. Maybe lloyd just had an off day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank TagHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing