We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun - off the beaten path” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour

Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour
Ranked #44 of 291 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun - off the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lloyd took us on a tour of Old Town Key West, but all the stuff you don't normally see. Nice, fun bike ride and worth the trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsMelMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    39
    13
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Want something different?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

A friend and I took Lloyd's bike tour just this morning. It was a last-minute decision, but we were totally pleased with it. Like others, the parrot lady was the first stop, we also stopped at an art gallery (heard an incredible pianist practicing for a show for tonight) and then drank coconut juice that had fresh lemon juice in it. He showed us a tree that had pods which held seeds that are used for worchestershire sauce. We stopped at the Wildlife Refuge, the rather new Firehouse Museum, and a concrete pier that goes quite far into the ocean. It was not a strenuous ride. We got to see places we'd never have seen otherwise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Park2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill Bike Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a long, difficult bike ride, this isn't it. If you are looking to find some spots in Key West that you wouldn't come across on your own, then this is the tour to take. Lloyd is just what you'd expect a Bronx transplant and long time Key Wester to be. Lots of fun, irreverent, passionate and very knowledgable of Key West. Without being a tree hugger, Lloyd lets you know that he really cares about Key West and the environment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasher521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful tour! The visit to the parrot lady was our first stop. I held a parrot! The fresh avocado snack, tasting coconut. All great. It was so nice to be off the beaten path and discovery truly local highlights of the area. Fun, educational, family friendly! A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slmartin105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would only suggest this to someone who has not been to key west and is not planning on coming back. It felt like a $35.00 drink of coconut water. Maybe lloyd just had an off day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank TagHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing