We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast - Great for happy hour”

Blue Macaw Island Eats & Bar
Ranked #95 of 499 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We actually went here for both breakfast and happy hour. Happy hour offers half price appetizers that are large enough to share between two people. We had the truffle fries, buffalo shrimp and the tuna tartare with wasabi guacamole. The tuna tartare was so delicious that we ordered a second one.

Breakfast is very good as well. We both ordered their omelets which came fully loaded with filling. We noticed the portions are very generous. Service was sufficient and food came in a timely manor. Either way for breakfast or happy hour we enjoyed our dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 516 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2017

We stumbled into the Blue Macaw because our kids weren't happy with the crepe menu at the restaurant down the street. The atmosphere is very tropical and the staff was VERY friendly. The best part was the Captain crunch French toast. I have never had something so delicious for breakfast. They give you big portions for the price and our waiter was super nice and engaging. We will definitely return if we ever get back to Key West.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cwhitney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Went to this Bar for the bloody Marys. Was fun atmosphere and a great place to hang out at the end of the day.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 803SueB803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Pick your flavor of vodka and off you go to create your very own Bloody Mary. Many spices, vegetables (olives, peppers, celery, beans, etc). I would recommend jalapeno vodka and go from there. Oh, the food is good, too and there is often live music!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Week25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Whenever we are in Key West, the Blue Macaw is a must stop for breakfast. If you enjoy fresh cooked ingredients and healthy portions, this is the restaurant for you. We have tried almost all the breakfast entrees and love them all Do you love grits? Theirs are second to none. If you want something a bit more healthy, you cannot go wrong with the amazing oatmeal. A healthy flavorful portion is piled high with fresh fruit and homemade granola. Don't forget to ask for the Vermont Maple Syrup for the grits or oatmeal. So delicious! Did I mention the Bloody Mary Bar? While I have only had breakfast there, we have heard amazing things about lunch and dinner. I believe the Blue Macaw has evening entertainment. Check ahead!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank lindquistma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Macaw Island Eats & Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Macaw Island Eats & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing