We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, fast pizza - great service and staff”
Review of Upper Crust Pizza

Upper Crust Pizza
Ranked #60 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, fast pizza - great service and staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first dinner in Key Largo - we wanted something quick and easy. Upper Crust totally fit the bill and was some of the best pizza I've had in months. It's a thin pizza with a crispy, yet somewhat substantial crust.

One other thing to recommend this place - we got take out and while we were picking up our pizza, we asked the server what dive operations he'd recommend. We ended up going with his recommendation and he was spot on. Also, my mom left her purse at the counter when we left and we got all the way back to the hotel before realizing it. I called the restaurant and they kept it safe until she got back to pick it up. I was really impressed with their pizza and their service!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    98
    48
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great take out order”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We ordered pizza and wings and you delivered. Pizza was excellent and wings had great taste. Delivery was fast and professional. When we dive im Key Largo your our go to pizzeria

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ordered a take out pizza, and it was very good.
Watch for coupons in the local tourist magazines.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the best pizzas I have ever had loved it! The building is not much to look at but don't let that scare you. Very clean mom and pop pizza joint

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicaoc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thes best pizza that I have ever had!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This past labor day weekend I stopped at this place just for the convenience of being close to the hotel were I was staying. Let me tell you I kept going all the time and ordering food to pick up. We ordered the subs, (the bread was warm and crusty!!!) the chicken wings were great and the Pizza was perfect! I will stop there even if I am not staying at Key Largo. Great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Pizza also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Upper Crust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing