We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travelers have booked this property
Canal View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal View
Family Room Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Canal View
Family Room
Fire Place
Gazebo cooking area
Garden View
Street view of property
Boat dock
Front patio
Gazebo sitting area
Inside exterior shower
Exterior Shower
View from living room
Dining room
Dining/Kitchen area
View of living room
Guest Bathroom
Bathroom in bedroom #1 area
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bathroom in bedroom #1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing cottage in a lovely peaceful location overlooking a canal.Spent most of our time outdoors watching the wildlife, iguanas, fish nurse shark and the resident Mr and Mrs woodpecker. The cottage itself is huge, wonderfully decorated, spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need. We took advantage of the double kayaks every day and spent our evenings under the gazebo with iced drinks playing board games. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect house”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed staying in this house for a week. The location is perfect, we enjoyed being right on the water and even saw a baby nurse shark swimming by the day we arrived. The kayaks were used daily and the little beach a few feet away was an added bonus. We loved the outside kitchen and shower and the outside seating area. The house is beautifully decorated, very modern and does not lack anything. We will definitely book this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J
1 review
“Best house I ever rented”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a five stars rental and was by far the best place of the many rentals I did over the years. Everything was just perfect. As a passionate cook I enjoyed in particular a well equipped indoor and outdoor kitchen. Will come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armen H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Welcome To Paradise!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location of this spectacular home is convenient to many fine restaurants and stores and beaches. The pictures don't do it justice. We were so pleased with the home and it had all the amenities. The outside patio and grill with refrigerator and ice-maker which also overlooked the canal and bay, was so nice and relaxing. We definitively be coming back again and again. Thank you Gladys for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the BEST home rentals we have ever booked. Some people are very stingy with the appliances and furnishings, Not so here! It is so clean and comfortable, especially the beds. We spent all our time in the outdoor seating areas. Having kayaks available was a bonus. We went out everyday into the bay and channels. We were lucky enough to see two manatees in a neighboring channel. Peaceful and quiet. I can’t say enough about it. Thank you, Gladys, for sharing your lovely home!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbgham
1 review
“Comfortable, quiet bungalow”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a great stay - especially enjoyed the outside kitchen and patio. The canal running by was very calming. The location of the bungalow was central to our plans. Due to recovering from surgery, we were unable to snorkel so we spent our time sightseeing. It was an easy drive to Key West for a day and we also drove up to the Everglades and Biscayne National Parks. We would definitely book this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HazeyDays
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an amazing stay in this incredibly well-appointed, comfortable home which has everything you could possibly need.
With its beautiful white bedding and towels, super-efficient air-conditioning, high quality furnishings and fixtures and fittings (beautiful showers, granite work surface in the kitchen, massive fridge-freezer), tasteful decoration with lovely little details, the interior or the cottage is just a dream. And the outdoor space is just the perfect little oasis with outside cooking facilities that would put any kitchen to shame!
The canal side spot, just steps away from the tiny beach overlooking the bay, the birds singing in the trees and a sign that says 'welcome to paradise' - I couldn't have put it better myself!
We came to the keys to do a spot of fishing prior to boring a cruise ship in Fort Lauderdale - and the location was perfect for our needs - only 1.5 hours drive from Miami airport and a couple of hours from Key West. Some great bars and restaurants and a great supermarket only a couple of miles from the cottage.
We had looked at the pictures and read the reviews, but we were still blown away by how pretty and well-appointed the cottage was when we arrived.
The owner has been lovely to deal with and super-helpful in answering all our questions.
Thank you so much, Gladys - we hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing