We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key Largo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best burger in the US”
Review of Skipper's Dockside

Skipper's Dockside
Ranked #23 of 160 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok we didn’t taste them everywhere, but we’ve been to a lot of places and the burger here is extremely good. Try the local ipa also!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ImreV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had several appetizers and split the main course. The seafood was good but the deserts (key lime pie and something coconut) were excellent. The singer was great! Good tunes and good food made a nice evening. It is right on the Marina, close to the hotel where we stayed. The deck is nice and the fire pit is great on the cool evenings.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 156annak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Food was good, service was excellent. It was a lovely lunch on the water. We loved watching the pelicans! Will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CharleneMarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked over to Skippers from our hotel because we could hear the wonderful the music across canal from our hotel room. Had a couple seafood dishes which were both good. My only complaint on the coconut crusted Mahi and dirty rice is the rice and the main dish are both very sweet, so by the end got kind of tired of no contrast.
Drinks were good but were brought the wrong Bourbon as a night cap and it was served with a lime which is super gross.
Definitely worth coming for the atmosphere and music. Not sure what kind of speakers they use but any song they play sounds like it is live.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank zachariahtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Skippers for drinks and appetizers, but only ended up with drinks. I thought Skippers was lovely but we were looking for somewhere on the water with some sunshine. There were no tables in the sun and you truly are dockside (their title could not be more accurate). I can't fault them for their setting, it just wasn't for us.

If you aren't looking for something Bay or Oceanfront and want to be in the shade, this may be the place for you.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Believeland37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper's Dockside also viewed

 

Been to Skipper's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing