We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Odessa, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We were very impressed with the staff, the room and definitely, the view. We decided on this location for it was very economical versus all the other motels/hotels in the area. We expected less quality but was shocked when we got very clean room, comfy bed and a beautiful, quiet atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Tx
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

For relaxed, no frills vacationing. This is the perfect place. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and care free as possible. Who could ask for more than to be allowed to relax and decompress in a tropical atmosphere. Everything you could possible want to do in the Keys is right down the road. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Stone Ledge on a trip to the Keys that he gave me as a present for my college graduation. We had a great time! The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful, which is perhaps this place's best asset. Our room was nice - simple, but clean - and had everything we needed. There is a dock on the grounds with two cabanas (half of the dock is pictured on the Tripadvisor page) where the staff and visitors gather in the evening to watch the sunset and chat. You can also observe amazing wildlife from this dock - some people catch great fish, and a manatee even swam up to the dock one night while we were there. The grounds have picnic tables, grills, and a beautiful peace sanctuary built by one of the owners, Willie. There are also kayaks, which are fun to just paddle around in the shallow water, or (if you're in the mood for a workout!) they can also be paddled out to a sizable mangrove island not far from the beach. Summary: This is a classic 50's-style Keys motel; it's not a luxury resort and doesn't try to be. Stay here if you want all the fun of the Keys without paying an arm and a leg for your hotel - we all know there are far better diversions on which to spend money in the Keys! :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two-of-us_10-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

It's a classic '50s Florida Keys motel. Many of the furnishings are vintage. The place has been painted and is generally well maintained, but it is 50 or so years old. A Holiday Inn Express it ain't - which is a big plus to us.

The room was clean and showed no outward signs of vermin. The grounds are well-kept and include a nice little "sanctuary" meditation space. The staff was very friendly.

There is no "beach". The property is long and narrow so the actual waterfront is pretty narrow. There's a dock, a boat ramp, and a set of steps that go down into the water. There are some benches on the dock, under roof. Unfortunately, there are also fish cleaning stations there as well, so if the air is calm it can be a little smelly. but if there's a breeze it's quite lovely.

The water is incredibly clear and there is an abundance of sea life. We say a very large ray swim by almost as soon as we got there. There were many fishes, and a manatee came to visit.

The view to the west is beautiful. This really is a lovely spot.

The price was very cheap, under $80 including tax for one of the nicer rooms (#21). For the price, it was an excellent value. We would be happy to stay here again.

Pros: Classic Florida in a beautiful location at a bargain price.

Cons: It's ain't the Holiday Inn, and if that's the kind of place you expect, keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gannet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I am not a fancy person, I went with my boyfriend, a friend and his girlfriend who has family that always stay there, and now I know why, because even when this is not a luxury hotel, it is very pleasant to stay there, the staff is great and very friendly and people staying there were pleasant too, they also said they always go there. Again is not fancy but confortable. I will definitely go back and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

A fantastic place!!! If you are looking for something fancy this is not your place but if your looking for something very laid back this is the place to be!!! This is a great place with absolutely wonderful people...Barbara, Willie and Clevon are the best!!! They are wonderful friendly people and of course we can't forget Pappy who gives you a bark to say hello. I have stayed here 3 years in a row when I go to the Homestead race and I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — There is nothing that I didn't like
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

It is sometimes entertaining seeing other reviews, if you aren't a frequent visitor to the Keys, I could see how this place might offend. But this truly was a classic '50s Key Largo motel. So I compiled a pro/con list for those of you considering a stay:

PROS: $$$ PRICE - one of the cheapest motels in KL, they allow dogs at no extra charge, boat ramp, dock for your boat, killer sunset views, nice staff, grills, walking distance to one of the best breakfast joints in KL (Harriette's)
CONS: No pool, beds are hard (I read other reviews and brought my own mattress pad, pillows & linens, which I was thankful for), walls are thin, not the cleanest but we didn't see any bugs, mold, or anything offensive, plain & well worn
TIP: The motel is a strip starting at room #1 closest to US 1 stretching to the bayside and ending at room #21. If you want a quiet (and nicer) room, the ones at the end had less road noise, were much bigger and looked nicer.

Perhaps the biggest downside is that with any cheap motel, it will attract certain people that you may not want to be sharing your vacation with. We had some drunk people partying until 3am next door over, drunken boaters going out in the middle of the night and people who had a complete disregard for lobster & fishing regulations. But our room was $70 per night, so you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — The price & the fact that our dogs could join us for free
  • Disliked — Lack of a pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JungleJane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
841 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel

Property: Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Address: 95320 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2043
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Stone Ledge Paradise Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing