We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Ranked #12 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Hotel!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

For those prissy people saying this place is bad, they need to take the stick out of their butt. Society these days think they need the best of everything and I personally think they need a smack to the face. :) The workers at the Stone Ledge are very sweet and informative. They give you a great rate on rooms, pet friendly, by the water, and you can rent kayaks for free! Why do people complain about a hotel that is doing what its supposed to do, you just sleep! :) I loved it and I am going to come back in July. But maybe it's good that those prissy people leave. I don't want them to room by me anyways and ruin my day by being negative about something small. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We loved our time at Stoneledge! It has a great location so close to Miami and at $88 per night you can't lose. Well I guess you could, but not this place! We scored room 1 last minute and despite being the closest to the highway we didn't even know it was there. The staff welcomed us and were friendly and accomodationg throughout our stay. Our room was small and basic but also clean and bright. Some of the other rooms were larger and portioned off as you walk down the path toward the beach. The path is about 100 yards with palms and flowers all around and opens to a private beach and dock. It's a PERFECT setting. It's great if you are alone, couple, or group. There are grilles tables and lounge chairs. There were folks tanning boating and fishing and we made use of the free kayaks (huge bonus). The locals said it was cold that day haha...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A-great-guy-from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I made our reservation over six months in advance for room 20 which was selected after being told it was the closest to the water in that price range. Confirmed the reservation -- TWICE!!! -- with Barbara over the past few months. Arrived to find out only one room was left only one door off the main highway and NOT near the water. I had no option but to take it since it is Spring break and would be difficult to find another room. Though they did discount the room by $12 that did NOT make up for the aggravation. ALSO -- there are no coffee makers in the rooms and the office staff still hadn't arrived by 7:45 the next morning so we left to find coffee -- never to return! (but I'm sure they don't care).

Room Tip: The ONLY positive things to say are: it's cheap for Key Largo, and it had a decent-sized shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I agree with ElyagB, a previous reviewer on just about everything- lower rates than some others in the high season, friendly and helpful desk staff, nice beach area... Our feet were black from the dirty floor, no coffee at all, except we asked for a pot and she found one for us to use with our own coffee (which was nice of her to do). There were some loud guests and several smokers but we were able to mostly avoid them. There is also quite a bit of use of the boat ramp which was a bit noisy in the am and pm as boaters came and went. Oh yeah, we had a manatee swim by the dock as we drank our coffee- nice! We'd probably give them another try on a future visit, understanding we are not paying for the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked this stay the night of. The owner gave us a king size with a full kitchen and newly renovated bathroom for a great rate. It's not the four seasons, but it definitely had a beautiful beach, and friendly staff. We extended our stay and traveled the keys for a few days. I would recommend it for anyone in the area that needs a cozy place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewinch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The manager very nice.

We had 2 rooms.

We picked based on fee. And the time of year traveled, there was not many options, I should have planned sooner.
One had smokers outside by the door, so you had to make a mad dash in. Yes they were smoking outside but too close.

The second room. Our feet were black. Had to take a shower and stand on towel to put shoes on.
There was dirt on corners. Look like room floor not been cleaned.

Could hear traffic from rode.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mcktexas75070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a really difficult place to review. For the price we paid, I would rate Stone Ledge as ‘terrible’ if it wasn’t for the context of the location; in the expense of the Keys this motel is cheaper than most.

We stayed in two different rooms (because we extended our stay and the first room we had wasn’t available on the second night). The first room was right next to the road (fortunately road noise doesn’t bother us) and it wasn’t very good quality at all – but it contained a bed with clean sheets and had a functional (if a bit grotty) bathroom and thus it met most of our basic needs (no coffee-maker though) albeit at a price far higher than I would have preferred to pay.

Our second room was around $10 more (bigger room; twin beds) and was further away from the road. It was quieter and slightly better presented but was still very dated and tired and still not the sort of place where you walk in and say ‘wow’ (or at least, not for the right reasons!).

On the plus side, the ‘beach’ at the back is lovely and we did receive a very friendly welcome, but neither of those features make up for the fact that there are some basic tidying and maintenance issues in these rooms that, for the price being charged, should be dealt with.

Room Tip: Room 1 is nearest the road, so if you don't like road noise (and it is quite noisy) then ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyagB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
575 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel

Property: Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Address: 95320 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2043
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Ledge Paradise Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing