We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Detroit, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time here”
Reviewed April 12, 2008

After reading the previous reviews, I had my doubts about staying here with my family and found I was pleasantly surprised. The staff and the other guests were very friendly and helpful. It’s at a great location away from traffic, but close to all activities we wanted to do. The rooms were simple, clean and provided us with a good night’s sleep and everythng we needed. Loved being right on the water as we did lots of swimming, kayaking and caught crabs or fished off the dock most nights. Some people kept their boats (at no charge) at the dock all week and were out everyday enjoying the water. There is a dog and bird on the premises, but the bird was caged and the dog was always on a leash when outside. I would definitely stay here again for the price, location and the great people.

  • Liked — The people and location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Largo612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

This motel was terrible!! The staff was rude to us and very unprofessional. When we went to our room, they gave us the wrong room number. Walking into the room, it smelled of mold, urine, and vomit. There was hair in the bathroom, stains on the sheets and the paint was chipped off the "newly renovated room". We ended up sleeping in the car for the night because even THAT was better accomodations than what Stone Ledge offered. I would absolutly NOT recommend this motel to anyone.
Go somewhere else!

  • Liked — The only 'nice' thing about this motel was the pier.
  • Disliked — Hmm, just about eveything else!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelindevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Southeast Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

A nice, clean 50's style hotel/motel with a comfy bed and cold a/c. In fact, a more comfy bed than the $300 per night inn that we stayed at in Key West! This was a very affordable, down to earth place to stay. One level with parking across the driveway from your door. Great if you're a diver with all your gear! We had a kitchenette and the fridge cooled everything down great. Unlike previous reviews, we did not have any bugs, mold, or rusty appliances. We talked with the managers and everyone was very accomodating and wanted to know if anything could be done to further improve the place. This isn't the "Ramada Inn" style of hotel, no workout gym or attached restaurant or bar; but if you like the places with character and style with a good bed, clean room/bathroom and cold a/c, it's probably for you.

  • Liked — Clean Room Comfy Bed
  • Disliked — Flat Pillows
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_Bears_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Ihave been staying here with my family for years, the hotel has been refurbished and the staff and owners are always on top of everything, they care about the guests, it is such a cute little place and the beach in the back is real nice, there is even a dock and pier.

  • Liked — Clean and room had air on and fridge running
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank momlovesfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

Well I'm glad I didn't see the previous review, because I would have never went, and I would have missed out . The hotel itself was okay, it was clean, but the beds and mattresess were old, and most of the dressers were old also, but the AC was colder than Ice and we didnt stay much indoors anyway. What really made it good was the private little beach and pier, with cristal clear clean water and the friendly staff. There were 16 in my party, and we all agreed the beach and water at stone ledge was better than the water at John Pennekamp park. All in all, if your not going to be hanging out a lot in hotel rooms, this is the perfect place, quiet, serene, beautiful sunsets, an a special little place. Just a suggestion, bring your own pillows and blankets, because theirs are new, just kind of thin.

Helpful?
1 Thank alexandersmommy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

The management and staff were nice. The boat dock was narrow but the motel was just around the corner from public access. A manatee came up to the dock the night we were there and the kids swam with it. The kids were holding star fish found near the dock the next morning. If you're not an animal person, the bird near the front office and their dog that ran about the property would likely be an issue for you. They were harmless but not a standard feature of most hotels. As for the rooms, there were ants in the windows and running around (although not in) the refrigerator. There were various beetles & other insects to be found in the room. Fortunately we didn't see any roaches, however, that may be because we didn't have a kitchenette in our room. (That's pretty much what kept the rating from being a one-star.) There was a stench in the room that bordered on musty/molding and dirty. It was probably the matresses/box springs. I'm sure humidity played a part in that but so does time. The sheets and towels were very thin and in dire need of replacement. Although the furniture seemed to have been recently painted in FL colors, it was obviously old and worn. The view out my back window appeared to have been of a junk yard or a place to dispose of old cars. I felt safer leaving my belongings locked in my vehicle to deter both theft and the potential of taking some of the rooms residents home with me. I didn't sit on the toilet. When I was in the room. I wore shoes at all times - not just in the shower. The issues with the hotel couldn't be fixed with a simple phone call. Although their were only minor signs of it, management appeared to be making an effort to improve the standards of the hotel.

  • Liked — The manatee
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

This is the worst motel ever! Filthy floors, rusted mini frig., broken door locks, dirty sheets, no phone, shower had massive mildew on the ceiling, broken tiles and someone with a pass key came in and left feces on the towel hanging in the bathroom. Awful, creepy place. All for just $95.00! I have since contacted the better business bureau about this one.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The filthiness and dilapidation
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene22srl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
859 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
4.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel

Property: Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Address: 95320 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2043
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Ledge Paradise Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing