We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience!

I did a Discover Scuba Dive with some friends and it was a great experience! Our instructor was... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2022
CourtneyDax
via mobile
Outstanding dive shop

I used them for a refresher course and then an afternoon dive & snorkel for me and the rest of the... read more

Reviewed June 15, 2022
VprWzl
,
Ogden, Utah
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
from $65.00
More Info
from $68.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
357
16
5
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
16
5
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain steve dive shop small group giant stride the reefs spiny lobster sea conditions elbow reef experienced divers these folks molasses reef refresher course boats gear diving key operation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 388 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Very enjoyable afternoon dive last week with some visiting old dive buddies.
Both the shop and boats are well organised and well run.
Six pack diving at its best.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Maldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

I am a 23 year old advanced open water scuba diver with just over 40 dives under my belt. I have been diving in Thailand, Belize, and the Bahamas however my best overall diving expierence by far has been with the folks at Quiescence.

The shop has knowledgeable and experienced staff who are committed to making sure their clientele has a safe and enjoyable expierence.

Their 6 pack boats make for a personalized trip. Combining that with Captain Steve's boating skills and Adam's extensive diving expertise makes Quiescence the obvious choice for anyone looking to dive/snorkel in the keys.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank mmathews1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We did the morning reef dive, only 4 of us and the captain. Seas were rough compared to what we are used to (3-5 ft) but we still had an amazing time!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank DaisyC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

This was my first diving trip since becoming certified. We hired a guide, Adam, and he was wonderful. He did a great job if showing us the area and pointing out the various creatures. Captain Steve was funny and very helpful.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank almorey4034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This place is a hidden gem. Great service, small charters with great captains. Friendly, incredibly knowledgeable. Safe, professional, and everything more.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank billhollowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews