We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Diving Experience for New Divers!”

Quiescence Diving Services
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1977 Quiescence has concentrated on providing it's clientele with an un-crowded and personalized way to enjoy the sport of diving - both scuba diving and snorkeling. We have three boats here at Quiescence, and each operates with a maximum of six passengers to provide each customer with personalized attention, comfort, and safety. This also gives us the ability to take our divers out to spots not normally visited by divers. Our charters operate within the Key Largo National Marine Sanctuary, John Pennekamp State Park, and beyond. Each dive location is selected first and foremost by the customer's wishes, supported by recommendations by the Captain as to local conditions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Independence, Kentucky
1 review
“Best Diving Experience for New Divers!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our dive center (Central Coast Dive Center, No KY) recommended Quiescence for our Diving Experience in the Florida Keys. My husband, son, and I are new divers. We are from Northern KY and our open water experience is all in a Quarry. We set up a dive with Quiescence and asked for a guide to be included. I want to say that our first time diving in the ocean was an amazing experience! Largely in part to the people at Quiescence! Kate and Matt were excellent! We explained that we are new divers and they were patient and guided us around the reefs. We enjoyed 4 dives on 2 different days and they made us feel very much at ease and calmed alot of our anxiety! Kudos to Kate & Matt as well as our Captains that got us out to the reefs and back to the shore safely! Thank you for a wonderful experience in the Keys, we will definitely be back and dive with you again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoffMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiescence Divi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Quiescence Diving Services, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We loved having you guys!! You're family was so much fun, and we love to take people on their first ocean experience. Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    14
    5
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dive Shop In the Keys”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband has been scuba diving with Quiescence several times. We went together last week. All I can say is Quiescence is amazing. I felt so comfortable diving with them. My husband and I had the boat to ourselves the first trip. The captains are very knowledgeable about the keys and where good places to dive are. They strive for safety first. I can't say enough good things about Quiescence. We are already planning another trip in September. Can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiescence Divi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Quiescence Diving Services, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We love seeing people come back again and again. Your safety and comfort is our primary concern, and are very happy you felt the same way. Can't wait to see you back in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
221 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“An amazing snorkel trip”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I contacted these folks well in advance of our trip. They were great to work with. Upon our arrival at the shop, we were greeted with friendly staff. On this particular day they had our family of 4 snorkelers, another group of 4 and a group of 4 divers. They could have easily put everyone together on 2 boats, but they did not. They customized the trip for each group and sent out all 3 boats. Kudos to them. Captain explained the conditions to us as a bit of rolling waves 2 feet at the reef. We explained that our children 11 and 13 are expert snorkelers. He took us to 3 spots: Statue, Elbow, and the horse shoe. Now he said that this wouldn't be the spot for typical family with kids but he soon realized that we were quite experienced. He was there for safety but didn't push any agenda on us, which we so appreciated (we would not find this to be the case in Key West later in the week). We saw eagle ray, barracuda, turtles, terrific corals, really beautiful. One of our top snorkeling places.
This is a top notch dive shop. I'd go back again and use them and recommend them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiescence Divi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Quiescence Diving Services, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and we met your expectations. We love to take people anywhere inside their comfort level, and are happy to hear that you saw so many cool things! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First time snorkeling”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our family of 6 with ages ranging from 9 to 70 went on a trip in May. We had a beautiful sunny day with waves under 1 foot. All the staff was friendly and very helpful with the gear, making sure everyone had the proper fit. Our boat captain was helpful and informative. A cooler and water were provided on the boat for our use. We visited 3 sites, all were beautiful with plenty of coral and fish. We could not have asked for a better experience, and now I am hooked! Of all the things we did in South Florida that week, this was our 9 year olds favorite, Quiescence made this a very memorable experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiescence Divi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Quiescence Diving Services, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time on your first snorkeling trip! We love showing people the ocean for the first time, and are so happy to hear your 9 year old loved it! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid Dive Company!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We dove one day with Quiescence Dive Center on our way through the Keys. Our guide was Matt and he was very friendly and professional. We had a nice small group of 3 people. Both our dives were reef, one being a protected site called Molasses which had some nice coral that I had not seen before. Matt gave a standard safety talk about the dive and about the boat before leaving the dock. He was a great guide and was great at pointing out some underwater features. Also during our dives my father and I had some 2nd stage air problems (Our own gear) and they were great at giving us spares on the boat so that we could continue our dives. Matt also took the time to attempt fixing the 2nd stages at their shop free of charge. Bottom line great service, professional, and reliable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiescence Divi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Quiescence Diving Services, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, and for stopping by our shop. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your guide, and trip overall. We hope to have you all back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quiescence Diving Services also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Quiescence Diving Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing