We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Pilot House

Pilot House
Reserve with OpenTable
Pilot House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Pilot House Restaurant is a local's favorite and a Key Largo landmark. You can choose to dine outside at our waterfront Glass Bottom Bar overlooking our five star marina. Then again, if you're looking for a more private experience consider dining indoors in climate controlled comfort. All dining experiences offer a selection of beer, wine, cocktails, fresh local seafood and shellfish prepared a variety of ways, a broad choice of appetizers, sandwiches, steaks and deserts. For the little ones we have a full "Kids" menu.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great easy to find location but the food was again a little pricey for a lunch. Drinks were good. Was visited by many local birds and although there were glass bottom panels in the floor of the restaurant, you couldn't see anything during the day. It is lighted at night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goodiesx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    438
    185
    79
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

good food, excellent setting...good price....reccomend it highly
great place in key largo very good value for the price....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“food is good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food was good. The service was terrible. He spilled a drink all over. Thankfully not on anyone. He spilled fresh hot clams in sauce right onto mom. Then he forgot to put in hubby's dinner order so, we all got our meal and he had nothing. Again, the food was good. The rest, including atmosphere, eh!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gigidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yes, a poor rating for one of my favorite places”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

They have recently changed chefs apparently and the food is tasteless and terrible---ask any local. The bar and live music are still great but avoid anything from the menu. Sure wish they'd change this quick before they lose more business!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LUOPX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Any way you like it!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been to The Pilot House Glass Bottom Bar many times. The food, drinks, staff and atmosphere are all great. Try the mahi sandwich with a fried egg and thick cut maple smoked bacon on it. Fantastic!
We have had lunch and brunch there and been thrilled with both. The brunch items come with a Mimossa or Bloody Mary- bonus! If you sit at the bar Barbie and Jackie will take excellent care of you!
They are on the water and have a boat dock. We had our boat there a couple of weeks ago and a HUGE manatee swam right under our boat to get under the dock.
Truely a "Keys-y" place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilot House also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Tavernier, Key Largo
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Pilot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing