We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and nice place to stay ”
Review of Coconut Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on our way back to Miami airport.
Nice lodge with fridge and coffee making facilities (don't forget your filter coffee). Free coffee and scones which was a bonus from 8-11. Garden and surrounding grounds are well looked after. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have particularly good weather, so could not take advantage of the beach front as much as we would have liked.
We stayed in #22 and as previous reviewer said you cannot pick up the Internet inside, however if you sit on the stone bench outside the window you can. Not too much of a problem, at least you can get some.
Would recommend if you want to chill out!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank dewwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bar Harbor on our way to Key West. We arrived very early after an overnight flight and they kindly accommodated us. We had room 23 with a king bed. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Peg the owner is wonderful and takes great pride in her resort, along with all the staff. They are so friendly and make sure the guests are truly satisfied. Peg makes the most delicious scones in several different flavors. The grounds are immaculate and the pool is a wonderful amenity. The ocean front docks and patios are a great place to just sit and enjoy the view and appreciate your precious vacation time. We wished we had stayed longer than one night and will return in the future.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great place for a relaxing get away. Cute rooms, clean, staff were super friendly and helpful. Great place to view sunsets and the use of kayaks was nice. Close to lots of places to eat and stuff to do. The scones for breakfast were so tasty and the grounds were beautifully done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkatawczik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We came here after doning the inca trail en peru and enjoyed the 3 days relaxing, the sun, the silence. The rooms are nice, clean. The wifi es strong, anywhere except in room 22. The breakfast is ok and prices a little bit expensive. But we enjoyed, ig come back to USA, Florida, will come back to here! Highly recomended.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thorsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Quaint little villas on the beach, great facilities including BBQs and even better views of the sunsets. Free use of kayaks, very friendly staff. Relaxed, quiet little his away. I would really recommend.

Room Tip: Villas right on the front have the best view their own decking areas. All are only just seconds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this resort in Sept and have to say we loved it! Lovely welcome when we arrived :-) The staff were very pleasant and John proceeded to look after us. When we mentioned that it was out 20th wedding anniversary , John wished us congratulations and upgraded our room! We were very pleased about this:-) Every morning we enjoyed the complementary homemade scones particularly the pumpkin and choc chip mmm..made by the owner herself! :-) resort has a pool which was a plus for us. But most of the time spent just sitting listening to the sea lapping gently on the private beach! We would highly recommend this resort. It was close to supermarket and restaurants too. All in all an amazing place to just relax and soak up the sun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a 2 week Florida trip, and it was the perfect place to relax at the end of a hectic trip.

We had a large cabin for 4 adults with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen/living area with a private deck across the back leading to a private beach just for the resort. We got a lovely view of the bay and the sunsets from our deck. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner but came with its own vacuum and the kitchen was fully stocked with plates glasses etc and a full size fridge freezer. The only downside I had was I didn't find the bed very comfortable and therefore didn't sleep very well, but that's just my personal preference for a hard mattress. It did mean I was up nice and early to enjoy breakfast on our deck!

Overall the grounds in the resort were very well kept and everything was catered for, you could even take a peddle boat out for free into the bay. We did have an issue with the booking via a 3rd party site (we had booked for 2 nights but for some reason the site only told the hotel 1 night), but they were able to amend this so we could stay for 2 as planned.

Room Tip: We stayed in 25/26- they have a joining door so perfect for a group to open up into one large cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazzleb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.8 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#9 of 20 in Key Largo
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Resort

Address: 97770 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2228
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: $184 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coconut Bay Resort, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With just 6 rooms, customer service is never a problem. Bay Harbor Lodge is our sister neighboring hotel with 15 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Coconut Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing