We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar
Ranked #16 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Monday-Friday, 11 am-9 pmSat.-Sun. 8 am - 10 pmCC acceptedPet Friendly (leashed, friendly pets allowed)Kids Menubeer, wine, and espressoHomemade DessertsFresh local seafood
Ionia, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Fish!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped on a whim and found a great spot for lunch. Had the Macdamian coconut Mahi Mahi panini it was wonderful. My daughter had the Red Snapper wrap and my husband had the catch of the day Mahi and we all were happy with the flavor of the seasonings. They were all filling and good! Our server, Maria, was helpful and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne728_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    427
    167
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go Here”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wandered here based on Google Maps recommendation and we were really pleased. Some of the friendliest serving staff we had in Florida and a good variety of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mr_idcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hard to spot but worth hunting down. Small, charming wrap around porch with a half dozen out door tables. Excellent breakfast selection. If you stay at the Key West Inn. it's a two block walk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss the conch fritters!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in tonight on the way home from a quick trip to hawks cay and am so glad we did! We had the conch fritters of course that were so good! The lobster bisque was a little bland but good. I had the crab stuffed Mahi and couldn't get enough. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. My friend got the seafood portofino and raved about it. We tried the key lime pie for dessert but to be honest it could have been a pass. Nothing to write home about. The overall experience was great and ill definitely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mma04c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped In!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I come down to the Keys every year. I have a favorite place in Marathon I like to get my cracked conch sandwich and I never want to try anywhere else because I’m afraid I will be disappointed. If not done right, a cracked conch sandwich and be like eating a rubber band sandwich. Our plans were different this year and we stayed in Key Largo for a few days. I saw the sign for the Conch House and needed my fix of conch so we stopped in. We sat outside on the porch which over looked tables in a garden type setting with lots of greenery so it was relaxing. We ordered the Conch Chowder for starters. I know good conch chowder and theirs was wonderful. You could taste the love in every spoonful. I had the Cracked Conch Panini and was hoping I would not be disappointed thinking of my favorite conch sandwich at the “other place”. My husband ordered the ½ wrap and salad special. He had the Snapper Rockefeller Wrap and Strawberry Spinach Salad. It was all very, very good. My favorite place has competition. The portions were big and I had to take ½ of my sandwich with me and I enjoyed that for dinner later on. I’m so glad we found this restaurant and the next time we are in Key Largo we will go back. CMG

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmg917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing