We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Monday-Friday, 11 am-9 pmSat.-Sun. 8 am - 10 pmCC acceptedPet Friendly (leashed, friendly pets allowed)Kids Menubeer, wine, and espressoHomemade DessertsFresh local seafood
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were staying at the nearby Courtyard and walked to the Conch House for dinner. The staff was wonderful, the food great and the atmosphere superb. If we ever find ourselves in Key Largo around dinner, we'll be stopping by here again. The Key Lime pie was delicious-a must try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeadingSofromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    421
    167
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must when in Key Largo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Not too much to look at, and the traffic noise from Highway 1 is ever present. However, the service was exceptional, local beers on tap were a treat, and the food was outstanding. Fried conch fritters and snapper matecumbe wrap , plenty for two to share at lunch. Food Network hit the nail on the head!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The lobster bisque in the bread bowl was fantastic!!! We did try the conch sampler which was also very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caw3916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We started with the lobster bisque bread bowl which far exceeded our expectations. We then had the sampler platter and the calamari. Everything was delicious! I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I know it's the Keys, but the slow service ruined our dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a nice outside seat in this neat restaurant. The trouble was that we rarely ever saw a server so it took forever to receive our drinks, food and check. I wanted some extra ice for my iced tea and asked 4 people over the course of 30 mins before almost giving up. We wanted Key Lime pie for dessert, but by the time someone actually stopped at our table we opted to get the check because we knew that if we ordered dessert it could be forever before we saw it and then longer to wait for the check after that. I was totally ready to accept slower service than usual because we were in the Keys, but this was really too slow and it ruined our dinner. The food wasn't good enough to justify going back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing