We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Like a condo”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

As other ratings stated, the furnishings are dated but it was very nice to have a full kitchen. We also had a screened-in porch where we ate our meals. It is right on a canal where lots of boats come and go to their dock. There is a night club/restaurant across the canal that was somewhat noisy, but not late into the night.

We would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandparent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your large suite. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    178
    109
    58
    62
See reviews for
143
232
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

After a few days exploring the Keys we wanted somewhere not too far away from Miami for the last night. We chose Key West Inn because of the price and because of recent reviews. It certainly was a good choice as the apartment is more like a house as it is on 2 levels and has a kitchen, lounge and balcony overlooking the canal. Although it is in need of refurbishment it was still excellent value and wish we had booked in for longer. Fortunately we were able to check in early so had a full day in the apartment.

There is a great restaurant (Sharkey) across the canal although you have to walk round which takes about 15 minutes. Also a couple of supermarkets within about a mile away. Water activities can be booked from the office or there is an excursions office on the main highway.

Can't understand why one reviewer gave it a poor review unless the rooms vary. We would certainly come back again if in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you select our hotel first on your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The Key West Inn has been pretty accurately described by most of the previous reviews. It has fairly large, reasonably priced accommodation.

The rooms on both floors have very small windows which tend to make it a little gloomy inside. Thankfully this is negated by the property's star asset, it's screened balcony overlooking the canal. As well as offering a very relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by, it also gives a bit more light to the downstairs room.

The fully equipped kitchen is well laid out and includes a dishwasher.

Housekeeping takes place twice a week, but this is in no way an inconvenience.

Having two televisions is very useful because of the split level arrangement. Having two bathrooms is also useful for the same reason, the upstairs bathroom has a shower whilst the other has a bath tub. One bathroom also has a hairdryer.

Some noise was apparent from the bar across the canal although it was not loud enough to keep us awake at night.

There were a few dirty marks on the walls inside the property where previous guests had obviously had the odd spillage, this was nothing that a thorough clean or coat of paint wouldn't cure.

Overall this was a very pleasant stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis-World-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate the accurate review you gave of the property and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed one night here and were thrilled with our experience.
Staff were so helpful and accommodating. The rooms (a townhouse basically) were quite large and equipped with almost everything one would need (including some dishes, cups, even ice cubes!) Our view was incredible - we stayed across from the marina bar. Though it was quite loud it was entertaining to sit on our screen balcony and watch the people/boats go by. We heard of a manatee stopping by but never saw anything other than a few fish while we were down on the docks.
The location is just off the main road, quiet (aside from bar but a/c drowns them out when inside) and close to everything one might need including restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.
This is such a great place we will definitely be returning if we are in the area again. We have already recommended the place to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate your kind words and the referals. We are pleased to see that you were thrilled with your stay as we strive to exceed our guest epectations. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We just came back from spending 4 nights at Key West Inn. We arrived at noon and our room wasn't ready so we asked for directions to a grocery store and a sub place for lunch. Chaz, at the desk was so friendly and informative. He even gave us the Publix weekly add. Room was ready by 1:30pm and we were very pleased with the condition and size. Nice view of the canal. We actually asked to be close to the bar across the canal for the music. There was some light construction happening in the morning hours at the bar - like 8am - noon but really wasn't too much as we pretty much just packed up and spent our days exploring. The Marriott Courtyard is right next door and the Holiday Inn next to that. We visited these pools as they were heated and Key West was not. Overall, the best bang for your buck. Exactly like the photos you see here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We do our best to accomodate everyone and we are pleased to see that we were able to get you in your room early. Many of our guest feel the same about the music and request to be across from Sharkeys, it's really a personal preference. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roblin, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

These rooms are all two level, two bathroom, one bedroom, full kitchen with balcony over the canal. The living room had pull out couch. They were comfortable and clean. It is exactly at mile 100. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Office closes at 11:00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjironstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. Now that you have found us and enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Key West Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, wa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The two bathrooms and the screened balcony came in handy for rinsing and drying our scuba gear. It is just a 300' walk to the Rainbow Reef dive boat and 10 minute walk to Sharkey's. We bought breakfast fixings on our way in so we could enjoy breakfast on the balcony the next morning as we watched the dive and fishing boats go out. Bring your own salt and pepper.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WhewDogAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we happy with your spacious suite and hotel location. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing