We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Roomy”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

On canal efficiency apartments. Good price. Our unit had 2 bathrooms and 2 stories overlooking the canal. Slightly dated and across from really loud bar. Definitely worth the price and would stay there again if I ever forget to reserve a campsite a year in advance at John Pennecamp state park.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeArterburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you were happy with your spacious suite. You can always reserve a room and simply visit the state park rather than having to camp outdors. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    179
    110
    59
    62
See reviews for
143
235
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had read some reviews on the Key West Inn on Trip Advisor and the reviewers had mentioned the enormity of the rooms and I have to say that they were correct. The rooms are like staying in a townhouse. It has two levels and plenty of room. It has a bathroom and a full kitchen on the lower level with a spacious bedroom and bathroom on the second level. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room has a balcony that overlooks a canal and it was very relaxing to sit there and overlook the large houseboats docked below. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the far end are quieter the the other end which is across the canal from a bar with liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your large suite. We definately provide the largest rooms on the block and tend to have the best rates. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We found this place via internet search, and, on the whole, we are pleased with it. But the hotel just had college students for a couple of weeks and they are still trying to replace, clean, and get back to normal. All the rooms are upstairs, and once in the unit, there is another stairs to the bedroom. So those with mobility issues need to be aware of this. Each unit has a small kitchen, living room downstairs (with TV) and fold out couch, and a bath with shower. Upstairs is master bedroom, quite large and the bed was very comfortable, and a bath. The motel is off the main Rt 1 and backs up to a channel leading out into the ocean. There is a marina next door. Very quiet and peaceful. No hair dryer, wifi is spotty, and our fridge didn't work. Of the 2 washers and 2 dryers, only one each was working. But the staff is friendly and helpful and we're cutting them some slack because they are in recovery mode. Things are a little worn, but clean. If you want to get off the beaten path, and are looking for an inexpensive place, then you might be happy here.

Room Tip: They say all the units are the same in terms of layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaromanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We thank you very much for understanding our status after the college students took over. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your large suite and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We really liked the fact that you are getting a one bedroom apartment and a very specious one too. It is overlooking the marina and there are a lot of places to eat. The only issue that I can name is the cleanliness of the unit. They really need to update the kitchens and hire a better cleaning company. Otherwise, nice place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the large suite. I do apologize for the for the issue with your kitchen area. Thank you again for choosing the Key West Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The inn, located on the marina, offers a 2-floor unit with a kitchen and two bathrooms with a living room on the lower floor and a bedroom on the upper. It is located close to many of Key Largo's watersport attractions and offers a cheap base for visiting the keys.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaisTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you found our location to be very accomodating. We are located within walking distance of many of Key Largo's attractions. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great stay. We had basically a one bedroom unit with full kitchen and living room and 2 baths. The Inn caters to groups that are either fishing or diving. It sits on a marina and has a dive shop on premises. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a restuarant close by that was wonderful. The unit was clean and we were quite pleased with it for the one night we were there. Our unit would sleep 6 people if needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. You described the room perfectly, it could easily hold more than just a couple. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Key West Inn Key Largo

We had booked a room in Fort Lauderdale with travel points my girlfriend had to use or loose. Finding little of interest in the area and wanting to drive down the keys we went on line and found this Inn. I booked it for a night and off we went the next morning. Not until arriving did we realize what a great little place it was for the price.

We arrived early, around 11:30 that morning and called ahead to see if we could check in early. The receptionist said there were rooms available and she would have the staff make one ready for us as soon as possible. Once we got to the Inn the room was ready and we were able to unload the car and head out to explore.

I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same but for the price I was astonished at what we had. When you walk in there is a living room with a fold out couch, chair, coffee table, end table and TV. Past that is a short hallway leading to a full size kitchen complete with dish washer, and small table with two chairs. A sliding glass door leads to a screen enclosed patio facing the canal with table and chairs.

Up the stairs, which are slightly steeper than modern code I think :-), is a large bedroom which contains a large dresser, king size bed, night stands, table and chairs. The bathroom is full size with a tub while the one downstairs simply has a shower stall. The facility showed it's age but seemed to be well maintained and clean. I wish we would have stayed here the entire four days instead of having to go back to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and didn't break the bank. We are also happy that you were able to get in early and begin enjoying Key Largo as soon as you arrived. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing