We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to key west inn with low expectations due to the cheap price and were pleasantly surprised! What you get is a lovely clean apartment with tons of space and lovely hosts. would have no trouble recommending to anyone. In this case you get much more than you pay for.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    178
    109
    58
    61
See reviews for
143
231
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked it through Rainbow Reef dive shop, not really expecting much but we come to the keys to dive not hang around the hotel. Having said that the place was laid out decent no complaints with anything but the bed.... It was no good other than that it was a pretty good value

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba2mcski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm really surprised this place doesn't have a better rating! The room was very clean, had it's own kitchen, two bathrooms, a small living room area, and the bedroom was upstairs. It was basically a small townhouse. It even had a screened in porch where you boats and a waterway. I liked it alot, especially for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You get a lot of space for your money at this hotel. It's pretty clean for the price range. Rooms are outdated and lobby sn't staffed overnight are the major downsides. Would be perfect for a guys weekend or a cheaper group stay. Full kitchen is nice and plenty of space with a living room, upstairs bedroom and two full bath.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportfishtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice place for the money. Enough room, but could use a sharp knife in the kitchen. View is great. We could sit out on the balcony with our drinks and listen to the music from across the canal.Saw the African Queen come by and toot it's horn. Nice place to stay, central local. Only problem was our safe was locked when we got there and the maintenance man had already left for the day, so we could not use it. They did offer to moe us, but we were already settled in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueNov2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. We are so please to see that you enjoyed your stay in our large suites with amazing views. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This motel meets all of your basic needs for a great stay in Key Largo. There is certainly nothing fancy about this motel but you get what you pay for. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We used the sofa bed and found it nice to sleep on. The two floored accommodation suited us for our 3 night stay, but anymore than three people you may find it a tight squeeze. The pool wasn't particularly clean but as soon as we mentioned this the caretaker came and cleared it. The whole place could definitely do with a lick of paint and some slight improvements but overall it met all of our needs. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through the Keys.
Also be sure to check out Sharkeys for dinner, it's just accross the water.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We greatly appreciate your business and are pleased to see that you found our accomodations to be to your liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key Largo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
550 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is another one of these hotels that has very mixed reviews on TA. Because of that I had a hard time deciding whether to stop in Key Largo or in Islamorada - it was only for one night and the reason to stop being not to have to drive too far after our visit to the John Pennekamp park. In the end budget won over as Islamorada seemed a lot more expensive as well as other hotels in Key Largo (the Holiday Inn was at $250/night which I thought was absurd). At $149 (before $10 resort fee and $1.5 for the safe and taxes pushing the final total to $180) it seemed like a real bargain. And a real bargain it turned out to be. On checking in we had to have a change of rooms (nothing to do with the room itself – didn't even look at it) as the first one, Room 140, was at one end with a concession stand underneath, which took up the space where you'd normally park your car (same thing with Room 139). So we settled on Room 132 (there's plenty of other parking spaces but I liked the idea of parking under your own room!). Opening the door was a bit tricky as the handle was put on backwards so instead of pushing down you had to lift up to open the door. However all these wrinkles were worked out without much ado thanks to the very patient assistance from Erta, the friendly staff on duty.

In short, we really liked this hotel and had a very pleasant stay there. The duplex layout was very fun, like having your own house, and would be perfect for a much longer stay or a larger family – there's so much room to spread out comfortably – good size living room and eat-in kitchen, nice screened porch, fairly large safe in the bedroom for a laptop and more, and bright enough lights to read by. The shower was one of the best, hot and strong. Only deficiency was the bed, which was a queen and mattress on the too soft side. As for the noise issue, we were on the opposite end from Sharky's, could still hear the music, but it was pretty faint, and seemed to stop after 10:30 pm. Not much noise from the boats going in and out of the canal. But if you look out the window long enough you'd see large pelicans fly by, very cool.

The hotel is also well located near several restaurants – the Conch House and Doc's Diner are both within walking distance. When you check in be sure to get a print out of list of restaurants as well as discount cards.

Room Tip: If you want to park your car underneath your room, don't take rooms 139-140 as those spaces are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We do our best to to create the perfect atmosphere for our guest at affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you on your next southern adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing