We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confirmation number doesn't mean you get a room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confirmation number doesn't mean you get a room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had a reservation with a confirmation number and when we arrived they were full and did not have a room for us. They didn’t recognize the confirmation number because it was provide by their “Call center” and not by the front desk.

They did try to find another hotel in the area but all were booked up.

We ended sleeping in our car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 973mariag973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    175
    106
    57
    58
See reviews for
139
226
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

You would think that a hotel directly across the canal (50 yards at best) from the busiest dive shop in Key Largo Florida would be diver friendly. NOPE!
Upon arrival we were told the rooms/beds we had specifically requested were not available. We quickly revamped sleeping arrangements (we had 4 rooms not just one) and were told they would not work with us on the room debacle; that we would have to pay one full night on a 5th room, since it had been reserved. On top of this, which I blatently told the manager that I felt he should do the right thing and take care of this as a hotel manager would since we were speding over $2000 dollars with them; the rooms were not ready when we arrived. And we didn't arrive early. The bathrooms were dirty. The comfortors made me wish I had ordered a sleep cocoon from sky mall, the beds were uncomfortable and the pull out couches were worse.....and the rooms were all differently equipped in the kitchenette area. Our room had dirty dishes in the dishwasher! They did have a kitchenette which was a nice feature. There was no where to hang or dry your dive gear. No where to hang out as a group unless you count the four top table at the pool which was only the size of about 10X8, We will never go back to this hotel. We will never advise anyone to stay at this hotel. Overall; it was a terrible experience. (I write this with the least angst I can but considering I stay in hotels in this area and many other diving areas over 45 nights a year; I had to write a review.)

Room Tip: There was no fitness center/restaurant. it is within walking distance of many things. The front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddgdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We make every attempt to please all of our guest, especially our divers. When you arrived, well before our 3:00 checkin time, we were able to get a couple rooms for you even though we were sold out the night before and moved housekeepers around to get you the rest of your rooms first. We also have a very lenient cancellation policy to accomodate divers when bad weather occurs, but you will not find a hotel, airlines, or car rental agency that will allow you to reserve 6 rooms, tickets, or cars during peak times and then upon arrival allow you to cancel without penalty. We have a great relationship with the dive/snorkel shops in the area and would ask that any reader or diver check with the local shops to for atrue representation of our willingness to help our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Poorly maintained. Blinds broken. Refrigerator not keeping food cold.
Not clean. Dirty washcloth in shower. Tissue box empty. Trash can missing. Kitchen poorly stocked. Very roomy. Good price but you get what you pay for. We won't return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindzer222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We've been coming to Key Largo and staying here for dive trips for 5 years and every year it gets worse. No alarm clock, no working telephone, dirty refrigerator, noisy rooms, blinds to patio broken, ugly rust spots on bathroom floor. Temper your expectations for what you will be getting. For a scuba trip it was barely acceptable for $130.00 per night.

Room Tip: Weak wifi when distant from office. Noisy on north end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. It is our main goal to meet or exceed all of our guest expectations and are very sorry that your suite did not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the key west inn@ Key Largo from Feb 21st through the 25th. The rooms were somewhat dated but clean and plenty of space. The staff was always helpful. This is a great location for divers in key largo. Most of the dive boats are located on the same canal. If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel with a good location for divers, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites located on the main diving canal in Key Largo. We do our best to offer great rooms at great prices and look forward to seeing you on your next dive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in Feb. 2013. Liked the apartment style, bedroom and one bath upstairs. The lower floor had a full kitchen, living room and bath with shower. The extra living area made you feel at home instead of being in a hotel/motel. The carpeting is more of indoor/outdoor and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Other than that it fit the bill. Many restaurants within 3 miles. Range dated. Nothing flashy but not a Motel 6 either. Clean, but no maid service until checkout.

Room Tip: Pack light no elevator to rooms. All rooms are on second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJB670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We do apologize for the soft mattress. We thank you very much for staying with us and do look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went down to the Keys from Miami for a reunion party down the road from the hotel. This place was very convenient as we could walk there. I got in late at night and Erta checked me in, gave me all the info I needed & helped w/the bags & told me where to go for a late night snack. I spoke w/Jeremy on the drive down b/c I was worried about arriving late but he told me they were available 24/7. The bed was clean & comfortable. The balcony was great for coffee & tea in the am. I never noticed anything in the pm & I slept great! I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solitairepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us to enjoy a fun filled weekend. I look forward to a string of phone calls on your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing