We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is surprisingly nice.......regardless of the very low price. You should check it out. Most of the reviewer are spot on, so I won't repeat what has been said already.

BUT VISITORS SHOULD TAKE NOTE You should understand that "The Keys" are a bit of a cultural outpost in the U.S. Often portrayed as an refuge from Real World, they take pride in a laid-back lifestyle, "rough" exterior and laissez-faire attitude. Therefore, you should keep this in mind when you judge the level of service found in most businesses or how "new and manicured" facilities are. Locals take pride in "not taking pride", so remember this when you judge your next waiter or how shiny your next hotel room. This doesn't mean rude or inadequate service should be expected, or that rooms and restaurants shouldn't be clean and sanitary. But just learn to relax a bit, be patient and go-with-the-flow when next check in to a hotel, only to find the front desk empty and the attendant out back having a cigar.

Having a good time in the Keys. You'll like the Key West Inn in Key Largo!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to South are quieter, farther from Holiday Inn bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptBPhillipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    173
    103
    55
    55
See reviews for
134
222
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wife had probable bed bugs bites? Matched info on web sites. Old, suspicious mattress and room next door was ungoing renovation with a new mattress in plastic. Were we a victim of this pest? Haven't heard back from management as of yet.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent size, quality and location for a bargain price.

Accommodation was on 2 levels with 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. Decor was straight out of the 70s, but everything was clean and worked well.

Desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area, able to recommend good places to eat and things to see and do.

I booked this at the last minute after an early check out from John Pennekamp campground... which was horrific. This was exactly what i was after. Comfortable, clean and a bargain. I've stayed in better places, but this ticked almost all the boxes. Free WiFi as well - bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The room is smashing, but so are the drums coming from across the canal at the bar. No instructions at check in. No breakfast. But rooms are great. We would stay here again. Location is off the main drag which is nice, no traffic highway nose. Only stayed here one Saturday night, thus the loud bar music.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rseboltfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found this hotel at 1100 pm and went in to see if they had a vacancy. A van whipped into the "guests only/check in" parking spot right in front of us so we pulled up further and walked in. Come to find out it was the desk clerk who was just coming into work. The lobby had a moldy smell to it an the desk area was a mess. The clerk was horrible and argued with me over the room rate which I had found on hotels.com. He said he would not give me a room at that rate and that I could "try to book it and see what happens". While this was happening, the off going clerk was around the corner, making sarcastic noises. He continued to try and argue with me over the price so I just left. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. We never made it past him, so I can't tell you what the rooms and such are like....I just know that based on how I was treated, that I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed Sept. 14 thru Sept. 18 and would have stayed longer if I could. Everybody was great from front desk to booking a snorkeling trip. Pool is small but very clean, nice place to relax. The music from the bar across the canel wasn't to loud and was nice to listen too with a beer on the porch. They even gave me a discount on my last night when I asked. Will be back next year. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Kitchen utensils need upgraded, bigger coffee pots and mugs, bring can opener for bottles
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went to the Keys for Holiday Weekend and late at night could not find a hotel with any vacancy on the main road and pulled off at 1am and found this lovely place. It was 1 am and the front desk clerk was very accomadating. The room was more like a townhouse, and very clean. Upstairs bedroom with bath and downstairs pull out sofa with kitchen and bath. Had a screened in porch right on the canal to watch the scuba and surf boats go out. Has a pool but it is small and we wound up going to Pennecamp State Park for snorkeling but The Key West Inn does have snorkle trips right there at hotel and also jet ski rentals. We will definately go back as we were very happy. Great for families and the price is great! Close to food, shopping and lots of outdoor adventures!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms look over the canal and that they are all townhouse style so any one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcamper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
7.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing