We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palm Inn
Nearby Hotels
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$199
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
1,104
235
69
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
235
69
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum punchfire pitpaddle boardscomplimentary winehoneymoon suitecontinental breakfastadirondack chairsscreened in porchping pongcorn holekey westlittle piece of paradiseone bedroom suiteoverlooking the bayeach morningfishing poleseach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

As soon as we arrived and met Zee, the front desk hostess, we had a great feeling we were in for a treat. She recommended fabulous restaurants and places to go. We have been doing a lot of traveling and get disappointed a lot, but at Coconut Palm Inn we found exactly what we were looking for - relaxation, attentive staff, serene surroundings, and comfort! The beds are amazing, the breakfast is served outdoors right after the beautiful Keys sunrise, and the subtle white lights on the trees after sunset provide many romantic evenings. The views sitting on the beach are unforgettable. Will definitely return next season!

Room Tip: The screened-in porch rooms bring you back in time
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmcwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

When arriving at the Coconut Palm Inn you are greeted by one of the greatest Inn keepers of all time. Kathy Lyons(the inn keeper) makes your stay at the Coconut Palm Inn feels intimate. Once you enter one of the rooms you feel a sense of relaxation wash over you. The room in my opinion is only 20% of your stay. Once you put on your flip flops or in my case just bare feet you really are able to see the true beauty of the Coconut Palm Inn, the sandy white beach and dozens of Coconut palms cover the majority of the property. With hammocks perfectly positioned for sunset viewing and day time napping you wont find yourself in your room very much. In the end my stay at the Coconut Palm Inn was far too short. A weekend getaway is likely to turn into a full week just after your first day

Room Tip: See if rooms 1 or 10 are open
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoned1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My wife and I loved the grounds - the grounds are immaculately kept, you can see the work the staff puts in to this.

However, for the price ($219 late March), there were some shortcomings that took this from an amazing experience to a so-so one.

1. Cleanliness is a big one - the room was dusty everywhere. The ceiling fan was particularly gross. There were bits of the paper on the floor that were left the whole time we were there, so they obviously did not vacuum
2. Bugs. I am from Florida, so I am used to 'Palmetto Bugs' - American cockroaches. They come in from outside, not much to do about it. However, there were German cockroaches in the room - those come from dirty environments.
3. Not a free plug in the room outside the one in bathroom - I had to move the dresser the TV was on just to get to a plug.
4. No phone, no hairdryer.
5. The Continental breakfast - waste of time. Shrunken tiny bagels and the tiniest unappealing muffins.

Honestly, I truly loved the property - the beach is one of the most relaxing places I have been in a while, and for that I would stay here again. But for the price, the managment needs to pay more attention to cleanliness in the rooms, and put out a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatormark91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

If you want a peaceful, intimate hotel in idyllic surroundings with breakfast on the beach under the palm trees then this is for you.
There are less than 25 rooms here and they are kept spotless.
Kathy and her staff treat you as though you are their only guests.
If you want a 25 floor hotel with hundreds of guests and you want to be one of those faceless guests you may not want to stay here or you could give smaller a try, you might like it.

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnalscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed here for three nights and wished it could have been much longer. Patio room was lovely with great views over the bay.
Breakfast on the beach was wonderful, a great way to start your day.
Kathy and her staff were more than helpful and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews