We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish sandwich”

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fish sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a tradition. Must stop here if I'm coming or going.
This place is nothing fancy but simply said, good food, good service. Kinda a touristy place but worth waiting with the crowd. The fish sandwich is really good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    461
    170
    53
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“great food and the best sunset view in Key Largo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The view is spectacular. I had a crab stuffed lobster and it was worth every penny. my wife had an excellent steak. They also have some creative signature drinks. We will never miss this place when we are in the keys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service could be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Family and friends all stayed next door at the Sunset Cove...great lil resort...and being conveniently located a few steps away with great music and beautiful location, unfortunately the bartenders were slow to get us service and when they did were unfriendly. ..being in the service industry myself I was very disappointed. We tried several attempts to purchase cocktails but let down every time.

Helpful?
Thank pourstarinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great view with good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to Key west from Miami and decided to stop for Sunday brunch in key largo. Didn't now where to go so asked at the visitors center. The lady there suggested the bayside grille gave us directions as it's a bit hidden, and a coupon. A bar on the ground floor and the restaurant on the upper floor with a great view over the water. Nice food and a complimentary glass of champagne with Sunday brunch menu meant a good relaxed stop off.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone either as a stop off or if staying in key largo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food in an beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Bayside Grill is kind of a hidden pearl. People from Key Largo recommended the restaurant for its food. The food is excellent. We had yellowtail, which was delicious.The view of the restaurant over the sea is beautiful. The sunset is very popular there. The staff welcomed us warmly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing