We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sunset location”

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Lewiston NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset location”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ate here for dinner - the food was very good - loved the yellowtail with mango salsa - and its a wonderful place to watch the sunset.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your visit and positive review. You experienced the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo at our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    460
    170
    53
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palm beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice sunset”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fun place with live music. Drinks were good, food ok. Could have used more selection on their menu. Sunset was very nice, with blowing of the Conch at sunset.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueNov2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your visit with us and the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
338 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great for sunset-watching”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A group of us ate there and we all liked everything we ordered. My Seafood Diablo was so hot and spicy that my mouth was on fire, but that's the way I like it. Beware if you have a sensitive palate - order something else. We got to see a sunset which was colorful. There was a decent 4-piece band outdoors that was amped up so you can hear it for miles away. Just kidding, but at least the music was good. Nothing worse than bad live music turned up to 11.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your great and honest review. You had the chance to experience Mac Arnold & Plate Full of Blues on your visit. Mac Arnold is a legend in the Blue's world playing with Otis Redding, John Lee Hooker, BB king and more. He is also the person doing the Sanford & Sons TV Show intro. We are glad you enjoyed your evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect sunset view”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

good variety, really good fish, floor to ceiling windows. book about a half an hour before sunset for the restaurant or just show up downstairs at the bar and sit at the picnic tables for a fantastic view of the end of the day. Live music rounded out a pretty perfect Key Largo evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtothesecondpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for you visit with us and the very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and the view. "The Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for sunsets, entertainment, and food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here on a recommendation from a staff member at the local state park. Great pick! We had a great view of the sunset while enjoying some drinks and apps in the bar. Then we went upstairs for dinner. Everything was top notch, but the Key Lime Pie was a standout. So light, so addicting...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ski_n_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit with us. We are happy we were able to surpass expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing