We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
Ranked #25 of 140 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place is fantastic. We came in with a large group and no reservations and Andrea the hostess was able to get us seated immediately. She was so kind and gave us a ton of information on things to do in the area. I decided to get the Seafood Enchiladas since they were listed as a house favorite and they were so good! We will definitely be coming back when we are in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for dining with us and the great review. The seafood enchilada's are one of our top sellers. We hope to see you again on a return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 988 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

A couple of friends all trying to come to agreement on a place to eat as the night got later till Bayside Grill was mentioned and off we went. It was a busy night and the restaurant was full of customers. Andrea the hostess with a smile accepted our party and we were sat quickly. The food was delicious and the place had a calming feel to it allowing my friends and I to slow down a bit and enjoy each others company over a good meal. Thank you for your kindness and accomidation Andrea on a busy night and thank you Bayside for a wonderful experience!

Thank Sioux M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Bayside Grille thanks for choosing us for your evening out. Thank you for the great review and look forward to many return visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Discovered this after eating at the DirGiorgio's original spot. Saw the cars and investigated. First night too crowded to get in. Arrived earlier the second night and were lucky enough to get a seat. Food was very good and plentiful. Great spot to see the sunset.

Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review and also for visiting both of our restaurants during your stay in Key Largo. We hope to see you again on a return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

By far one of my favorite places in the keys! Everything was perfect, but Andrea is the keeper there by far! She went above and beyond to accomodate my group and I. I said exactly where I wanted to be seated and she went out of her way to do it! Thank you to Andrea and all she did for us. You have got one great hostess there! Thanks to her it couldn't have been any better. She even came to make sure everything she had done was how we wanted!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We see you are local and we look forward to seeing you again. We have been successful in building a business that serves both locals and visitors alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I got a sampler plate since I couldn't make up my mind. It was all great but I especially enjoyed the crab cake and Mahi Mahi.
Wonderful service and nice atmosphere except a bit loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for dining with us and the leaving a great review. Our crabcakes are homemade and the mahi is local fresh. We are glad you could see and appreciate the quality of the products we use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing