We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Everything!”

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
Ranked #24 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Everything!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in Miami on business and decided to take a road trip to Key Largo. We googled 'best place to see the sunset in Key Largo' and Bayside topped the list. We called ahead to make reservations and asked for a sunset view. When we arrived they had reserved the best seat in the house for us. Service and food were both excellent. Wish we had more time in the area, we would eat here again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gshoemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your business and the great review. Those are some very nice pictures of the sunset you took on your visit with us. We are home of the "Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo". We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    468
    175
    54
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice sunset view.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here to watch the sunset. To start they give you these sweet rolls with icing. They are delicious! The food was really good. The one thing that kind of turned me off was that the bus boy kept hovering over our table for dirty dishes. I felt like we needed to rush to eat just so he could get the plates. I know he's probably only doing what he is told, but it was awkward. Other than this, I would return because the food and service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattdshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Our dinner rolls are homemade and we enjoy seeing the countless great reviews about something as simple as dinner rolls. We pay attention to the detail in addition to the meal. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very good food, nice staff great location. Right on the water, sunset is beautiful here. Had filet both times, it was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and the great review. As a "Certified Angus" licensee, we serve only the finest steaks in addition to the freshest seafood and are very happy you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Unbeleivable Sunsets”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We ate dinner at the Bayside Grille and were treated to a beautiful sunset. The food was excellent, They serve some kind of cranberry muffins with key lime sauce that had everyone at our table raving about them. Of course they have a large seafood menu, but they also have a variety of steak courses for non seafood lovers. The waiter was very helpful and attentive. Definitely a must while you are in Key Largo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for visit with us and the great review. Our sunset is the "Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo" and our dinner rolls are all homemade. Neither can be duplicated. We hope to see again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little gem”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Watch the Key West Sunset! Experience live music(tonight's was wonderful guitarist) Many nightly specials. Try the sloppy Joe potatoe chips and the beer soaked shrimjp appetizers downstairs....Parking is a little limited with the handicap up near the main restaurant( thank God we had someone to drive and park the car)YOu can sit inside in the open air or outside on the sand....Pleasant but slow service so be sure to order one of the above right away. Look forward to returning. NOt sure what upstairs is like. but downstairs is a fun night!! just got back to our hotel. Try this one!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIRomancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing