We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel”

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
Ranked #24 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great food, very friendly atmosphere and awesome bartender - Lou.
Try their Lobster and Shrimp Mac-n-cheese. I also had seared tuna appetizer, very fresh fish nicely done.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for visitng us and the great review. The Mac-n-Cheese is a new dish and has been received very well. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    468
    175
    54
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Drinks, Great Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to Bayside Grille on the recommendation our snorkel boat. We almost ended up at Snook's Bayside, because Bayside Grille looked closed. Glad we kept looking! Lou, bartender, makes the best Mai Tai we've every had. He is also an adventurous mixologist and knowledgeable about Keys history and development . We sampled bacon bourbon (not my thing- but interesting) and Key Lime rum (Wow!!). The sunset was perfect, the plantain fritter appetizer was delicious and the Key Lime Pie was the best we tasted in six days of Key Lime Pie trawling and more than fifteen different taste tests. Go here for good food, excellendt Key Lime pie, great sunset relaxation and tasty cocktails.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldTravelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank You for the great review. We appreciate your business. We are also glad you enjoyed our house infused cocktails and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Probably our favorite restaurant in Key Largo”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

2nd multigeneration family of 8 vacation to the Keys, and we eat out every night. This is probably our favorite place due to view, quality and selection of food, and decent service. It's a little tucked back from the road, but not hard to find. We look forward to coming again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for your great review and look forward to your continued visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The view of the water was great. But note that the restaurant is inside. They keep the glass wall closed during the day for the air conditioning. It's still beautiful though. The food was good, especially the seafood nachos. The fish dip was fairly plain...more like tuna fish. The beer flight was fun. Good prices, and very nice service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloInMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for visiting us and the very positive review. I am sorry the glass sliding doors were closed during your visit. We have the ability to open the restaurant or run a/c and enlcose it. Weather is the determination. The weather must have not been suitable on the night of your visit. The fish dip is mostly mahi, not mostly mayonaisse like others. This gives it the texture you describe. It is by no means tuna salad. Thank you again, we do appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Christmas eve dinner.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Food was very good. Service was fine--remember, your on island time so relax (I forget to do this myself sometimes...) and it was pretty busy. Very impressed with wine list. Prices were reasonable for Key Largo. Our waitress was a hoot--she was new but very engaging. If you want Italian, I'd recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank techguy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Owner at Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for visit and the great review. Your review is acutally for our sister, italian restaurant, DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo at the same location. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing