We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect sushi”

Num Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #34 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect sushi”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we had the loveboat sushi for 2, shared by3, fresh and good tate.the rest of the group had diifferent thai food , all very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    111
    37
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Won't return”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I had previously been to this restaurant 2 years ago for sushi and it was pretty good, so my son and I decided to go again when we were back in Key Largo. We ordered some sushi, some rolls and some hand rolls, along with marinated baby octopus. The octopus was pretty good, but the sushi was not very good, the quality was not very good. Both my son and I did not feel very well after. Nothing like the last time we were here. Won't be back. Just was not very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mct911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai food I've had in years”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The fun quirky kitschy atmosphere of this Thai restaurant makes it a great vacation eatery. The food is the best Thai food I've eaten in years. The only downside was the very slow arrival of our food. But it was worth the wait. We ate sushi rolls and pad Thai, steak teriyaki, seafood curry, seafood rock and roll and chicken fried rice. All were delicious but the star was the seafood rock and roll. Great Thai food with fun decor!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantanative65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“locals only spot”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Large selection at good prices. Everything seemed fresh and the place was totally full of locals (great sign). We will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This used to be our go to spot in Key Largo for years. It used to have great sushi and amazing Thai dishes...

Not so much this trip. The Pad Thai was bland at tasted stale. We had 3 rolls, the most expensive ones, they just were not "fresh". The kids terriaki was just steamed shrimp and veggies, no sauce.

All of that said, it's still decent if your in the mood for Thai or Sushi, but we will probably not be back.

Helpful?
Thank jamesrm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Num Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Num Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing