We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for breakfast”

DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill
Ranked #29 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Originally established in 1957 and located where the Walgreens is now. D.J. purchase the restaurant in 1995, he soon grew out of the small location and moved it to the current spot and changed the name to D.J.'s Diner. The locals spot for sure in the heart of Key Largo with tons of parking up front and on sides and back of the building for R.V. and truck parking. D.J.caters to the island people but understnds that the tourist want to get out on the water a.s.a.p. so the sevice is fast and attentative. Serving large plates of home made style food and a huge menu of local fish specials and made fresh to order breakfast, lunch and seasonally diner. Come try this great land mark restaurant you will be happy you did.
Scotland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped off for breakfast and was amazed how busy it was. The restaurant has a very homely feel to it and I received a very warm welcome. As I was alone, I sat at the counter and was well taken care of. The menu is varied and there is something for everyone. Prices are also reasonable and the service is great. My order was taken promptly and food cooked fresh to order. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belfastgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    139
    41
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast bounty”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

To follow up the last review I meant to take some pics of the. Eggs Benedict Keys (wife loved it), The 4-Egg White Omelette (with Jalapeños, hit the spot) and the hash browns and rye toast which the twins wolfed but was a bit slow...

Helpful?
Thank RicMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch, Tuesday breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is superb. We have a12 year old and 21 month old twins. Everyone, including us left full, happy and feeling welcomed.

The owner's daughter served us and treated us well. High chairs, side orders, thrown food - all no trouble.

The food was great diner food. The pancake stack defeated the 12 year old and the grilled and fried Mahi, sweet potato chips and Caesar salad were all diner good. On Sunday brunch it was packed, lively and everyone seemed to be tucking in. This is a great antidote to the bland food and service you get most places in The States.

Helpful?
Thank RicMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good family food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We usually hit DJ's diner after church service on Sundays. DJ's has an old Hollywood theme with a family style feel to it. We continue to support them because they are locally owned and support the community. The food is nothing to balk at either. We try different things all the time and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curtswife97
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little local place!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast on our way out of Key Largo. We love checking out the little local spots. Service was great! We were greeted with friendly smiles and were seated promptly! Server was exceptionally nice talking with us about our trip. We ordered omlets, eggs Benedict, and the kids pancakes. Food came quickly and drinks were always topped off. I recommend stopping there and paying th a visit! Great food, good prices and exceptional service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curtswfie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing