We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal!”
Review of Gus' Grille

Gus' Grille
Ranked #43 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fab meal!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The night we were in Key Largo a rainstorm came over and even though it dried up really quickly I didn't want to travel far to dinner so we chose Gus' Grille even though I was worried it would be overpriced and a little too posh for me. It was quite the opposite- we had a friendly welcome and the restaurant would suit just about anyone. We were given lovely hot bread to start then we both chose the cajun pasta which had garlic bread on the side. Phew, I couldn't eat it all but it tasted absolutely fabulous. I talked about how good it was for days after!
Next morning we had the buffet breakfast in Gus' too- it was very good, plenty of coffee and juice, hot and cold food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWPresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    128
    61
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the better Marriott resturants”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Top notch food and beverages. Very well presented and prepared. The skirt steak melts in your mouth and the yellowtail snapper was fresh and wonderfully seasoned. They were out of the house Pinot, so they broke open a bottle of $200 wine and still charged us the well drink price for a glass.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had breakfast there every morning and It was really good. Buffet was the best value and had a good selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice view of the water”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had lunch and the conch fritters were the best we had. The portions were large but otherwise mediocre. The staff was very nice and offered good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hondahero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Dinner at sunset”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Good food and a reasonable wine list. Service was OK and the interior is comfortable. But the views are outstanding. We dined just after sunset and ate whilst the skies around us, visible through the continuous windows, displayed a rainbow of colors. Inspiring!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Planetsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gus' Grille also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Gus' Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing