We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
Ranked #17 of 71 things to do in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

An excellent venue. great friendly staff and well organised from the start (our swim was an early one at 8.30) The plave has a gift shop and toilets but no other facilities ( They could do with more ampple changing room facilities)
Overall, the experience was excellent; the trainers are knowledgeable and attentive to your needs and what you want. They take time to remember your name and answer all questions you may have. You go through a short training at the beginning before getting ready with life jackets or wet suits( if the water temperature is not high enough) It is expensive but Dolphin Cove are slightly cheaper so overall an excellent experience and well worth every dime! Do it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeGouteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    55
    15
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
391 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Kiss a dolphin”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great staff, super friendly. Trainers and aides were knowledgable about dolphins and their care. Great for friends, family trips. They offer different programs depending on budget and how comfortable you are in the water. Our daughter kissed Kimbit a young dolphin and she is absolutely thrilled! What a memory!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

No regrets! Well worth the money. Trainers are awesome and very knowledgeable. One trainer in particular ( blonde curly hair ) was awesome. She took time after the swim to answer questions and tell us interesting facts about the dolphins. Wish I had gotten her name because she was great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GA_GAL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of dolphin fun”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great, friendly service from all the staff at Dolphin Cove. The whole experience was a delight, and there was plenty time in the water with the lovely dolphins. It is a costly game this, but in comparison to other companies, they are cheaper, so slightly better value. I don't understand why some reviewers are getting upset about observer positions near the lagoon. These are wild animals, and they deserve some space and respect. The photo service they provide is a LOT cheaper than competitors, and is a very high standard. A great day and happy memories to last a lifetime.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oludeniz_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fulfilled our son's dream”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A terrific experience all around for our family of 4. Knowledgeable, friendly trainers who cared about the dolphins. There were several groups swimming simultaneously, but we never even noticed we were just having too much fun! Expensive, but when you consider one dolphin can eat 19 lbs of fish a day, you can see why. After your session was over you were welcome to watch the others' experiences and ask questions. If I had to make one criticism, I'd say they sell you pretty hard on the photos/CD. However, generally I never usually buy those kinds of things, but we ended up getting it because you see the sequence of reactions on your faces.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chibrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing