We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...”
Review of Sundowners

Sundowners
Ranked #27 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Euless, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This place was awesome from the word go. We sat right by the water and got to see the fish even. We were there at sunset and it was georgous. My fiance proposed to me while we were there... Yea. our waiter was so nice he brought us a free desert to celebrate. The food was soooo good and the shrimp were huge. lol. Very nice place to spend an evening if you have the time...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaPicciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    545
    193
    92
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sundowner's, Indeed !”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A great bar, inside or outside dining (right at the waters edge) expert, friendly wait staff, talented bartenders, quality food choices, all made us return here often and always leave with a smile. A bit hard to find, but always well worth the search. Bayside, Key Largo sunsets, can it get much better than this?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had dinner at Sundowners in July on a Tuesday evening. We sat on the outside deck, with great views of the ocean. There are Tarpon that swim around the deck and kids went down to feed them bread. The food was excellent. I had the Key lime grouper. It was a good portion with good sides. Service was great, our drinks were always full and the food was brought out quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dtchem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Key Largo”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is the best food I've had on Key Largo. They have a great location with a great view. The Key Lime Seafood had a little bit too strong of lime in it, but I guess that is what it is called.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cadave1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart, fl United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Last trip to Largo we went here 4times!! Everything from apps to dinner amazing!! Mussels fra-Diablo -yummy!!! Had oysters that were amazing!!! Ate whole yellowtail snappers that were cooked to perfection!!! Best bartenders!!! Great wine list!!! The place is a total home run!!! View to die for!!! All the way 5 stars !!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundowners also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundowners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing