We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
555
237
54
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 878 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a real find during our trip to the keys, everything you could want from a small resort, the rooms are huge, clan and well laid out, and the sunsets across the small harbour are fantastic..and well worth visiting the on site restaurant and bar...great views, a real find
staff very friendly and great buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My fiancee and I went to Key Largo for the weekend and chose to stay at the dove Creek Lodge. What a great decision!

This boutique hotel is a real treat. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the beds are perfect, and the grounds are amazing. What a beautiful location.

On Friday, after dinner, we spent the evening in a hammock and listened to the music from the bar across the cove. They even arrange to shut down the music at 10:00, though we wish it lasted longer.

They have kayaks just waiting for guests to use and bikes available to cruise the key.

Even the other guests were friendly and easy to get along with

Dove Creek is perfect for couples, young and old. You can believe we will be back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, though you may want to ask to avoid those near the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick getaway to the keys and we agonized over choosing Dove Creek Lodge or the Hilton or the Marriott. We are so happy we stayed at Dove Creek Lodge! It's not a resort. There's no beach, no spa, no room service. But the staff is so friendly and helpful, between Annie at the front desk and Paul (?) the property manager. They make you feel at home at a place they take pride in. The continental breakfast has some great variety. gotta have the key lime tart! the property is immaculate and well maintained. The place has a laid back relaxed vibe that is all about the keys. Look no further- stay at Dove Creek Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rambomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Dove Creek Lodge is rare find in the Keys. While the hotel was at full capacity, it almost seemed that we had the place to ourselves. My wife and I spent hours relaxing at the waters edge overlooking the ocean while our daughters kayaked and paddle boated around the mangroves. They came across sea turtles and stingrays swimming beside their boats. The hotel staff was excellent, remembering our names and giving us great advise on restaurants and near by boat and wave runner rentals. While the hotel has no restaurant or bar, you are only 25 yards from Snappers restaurant with their full bar, Sunday jazz brunch and nightly relaxing entertainment. This allowed us to have private restaurant dining overlooking the ocean and still enjoying the live entertainment.

After 44 years of South Florida living, I had grown tired of the keys with their grungy hotels, restaurants and bars that blast obnoxious music and promote outright drunkenness. The Dove Creek Lodge has restored my love for the keys and what it always meant to me an my family. An upscale relaxing getaway intertwined with nature.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Large families should opt for the upstairs downstairs suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wanted a quick weekend get-away and found this hotel online. It is definitely a hidden gem! I was very impressed with everything - the rooms were updated and well-kept, personable staff, great amenities on property and next door (restaurant and tiki bar). I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a nice, affordable hotel in the upper Keys.

Room Tip: The king suite is great - it has a sitting room and a screened-in patio.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews