We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best in Key Largo!”
Review of MB at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MB at Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Dove Creek is ultimately our very favorite place to stay both in and out of the continental USA. We were extremely pleased and surprised upon check in to be upgraded to a 1-Bedroom Suite. That added to our over-all high opinion of Dove Creek and their outstanding staff. We cannot say enough about the wonderful and delicious continental breakfast. The Greek yogurt with fresh fruit, coffee and juice selections, boiled eggs and fruit kabobs are just a few of the offerings at breakfast!! I cannot forget to mention the view at Dove Creek and how wonderful the free kayaking is! The location is awesome with Snapper Restaurant literally a stone's throw away. Dove Creek offers absolutely everything possible for a restful and relaxing get-a-way in the beautiful setting of the Florida Keys. We have stayed at Dove Creek twice and on our second visit they actually remembered us as return guests!

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonita127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is top notch. What a great place to relax. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Wifi not so great but who cares? Staff was friendly and accomadating. Breakfast is very good.Snappers next door is a great place for dinner.

Room Tip: Not sure there could be a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubawifeinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

DCL is a wonderful laid back resort. We arrived at night and it was very impressive ! Loved the hurricane lamps and the lights lining the shore . The suite we had was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool,hammocks,swing and the included water sports. We really enjoyed the early morning paddle boat rides we took. Breakfast was great-they definitely go the extra mile for their guests . I can't wait to return !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived literally 5 hours before check in. The staff was very welcoming and happily allowed us to use the pool, kayaks, paddle boat, etc until our room was ready. The room was very nice, great Tommy Bahama soaps n stuff... Brand new linens and remote control thermostat... We've never mentioned a hotel breakfast in a review, usually because they are so unremarkable... This one, however was great! Home made key lime custard to go with nice fresh fruit and a large selection of other items. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandbartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hidden 19 room hotel 1 block off of the hwy has it all. We were upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the beach. the grounds were a tropical oasis. benches in the shade, hammocks in the sand, a nice pool, and access to water sports available on the property. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. beds were comfortable.Continental breakfast was fresh, Make sure to try the little key lime parfaits--excellent. We parked our car under the hotel. Snappers restaurant is adjacent to the hotel. food and drinks were very good. we then walked back to our room and sat on the balcony and enjoyed the music from Snappers as well as the view. once inside the room, it was very quiet and peaceful.. would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just got done spending 8 nights at Dove Creek Hotel. I also made use of their floating docks for my brand new 25 foot boat. The hotel was excellent and the accommodations for boating was excellent. First the hotel. We had an end unit with a huge balcony. This was very nice as I was able to store all my dive gear and fishing gear in the balcony and still had room for 5 people to hang out each night. The room was very nice and provided a frig, coffee maker, safe, flat screen TV. The bathroom was very nice and huge. Each morning they provided an excellent breakfast. There is also coffee and hot water all day in the very nice lobby. For the boat, the docks are brand new floating docks. There are two water outlets for cleaning and a fish cleaning station. The setup was perfect. I was within 7 miles of all the top dive spots (Spiegel Grove, Duane, Molasses Reef, French Reef). Fishing is all over. The hotel also provided kayaks and other water toys for our usage. Made use of the kayaks each night after dinner. What was also very nice was having a restaurant Snappers next door with live music. Was great cleaning the boat and hearing the live music in the afternoon. Also the pool area and landscape was perfect and very relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel. Lastly, trailer parking is easy. Either park on the side of the building or across the street. I actually parked my 30 foot trailer besides the building. There is a boat ramp close by at Harry Harris Park.

I will be back to this hotel by the Fall. Was hoping to go back June 1-8 but family changes on vacation forced us to change those plans. If you want a Keys experience, visit Dove Creek. If you want a great boating experience, this place is a must. Top to beat floating docks.

Be careful arriving by boat. Leaving Harry Harris go North staying in 14-20 feet of water until you see dove creek to your east. Line up the red buoy and go straight east at it. Stay more to the north as you approach, I was usually coming in around 290 on my compas. It gets shallow but you will make it even in low tide. Just go slow. Once at the red buoy, keep it to your right and stay close to the mangroves all the way in. Do not hug the green buoys. Once you get to snappers, the water is deep again. Just remember, go slow and you will be fine. Have a great time.

Room Tip: I selected the large balcony room as it provided more storage for boat toys. Other friends had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtorres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

very pleased with staff and cleanliness of room and grounds. right next to Snappers restaurant which is very good. our room was so clean. beautiful grounds. pleasant staff. the only issue we had is that our room was right next to check in office and was quite busy and somewhat loud. overall very happy and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashierkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,562 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MB at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MB at Key Largo

Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892 (Formerly Dove Creek Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $212 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MB at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MB at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing