We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$999
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
557
237
54
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 880 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I had the best stay at Dove Creek. Staff was excellent and helpful with any questions we had. We both loved it! The room/suite was spacious, clean and beautiful. The continental breakfast went above and beyond. The grounds are quaint where you could sit by yourself or join people by the pool and/or hot tub. We are already thinking about when we are going back to stay. They did a fantastic job and it was one of the best places we've stayed. Hope to see you soon Debbie!! Sincerely Jeff & Lisa Snyder

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsnyd818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just got home from our Florida vacation and MUST say that we just loved this place. The serenity is prIceless, the rooms are GORGEOUS and VERY modern and updated. The saltwater pool area is kept very clean and has awesome "beachy" music playing at all times. Delicious continental breakfast, (wonderful yogurt/key lime) parfaits homemade each morning, and the staff was very helpful and pleasant..but why wouldn't they be when they live in such a beautiful place and environment? Sunrises to die for every morning from the balcony are enough to stay here, and the restaurant next door and the white sand beach area are fantastic additions. We absolutely suggest that anyone wanting some R & R or some couples re-connection time stay here...It gets our highest rating!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a beautiful view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliabwilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here en-route to Key West whilst travelling through the Keys in August.

To be honest, the local restaurant was the main reason for staying here but we were more than happy to stay at this hotel as the other reviews were all good.

The room (with separate living room) was very big and extremely comfortable, if a little dated, but that didn't bother us at all.

The restaurant/bar next door (Snappers) had a good varied menu and the live band playing finished the evening off well.

Breakfast in the morning was buffet style but I will say it was one of the best I've ever had and as good as any I've had in a country bed and breakfast in England!

Room Tip: They all looked good to me. I would probably say just try not to be too close to the lifts although we didn't hear them.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyerFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed one night at Dove Creek and liked our room and the hotel very much. Room was attractive, good sized, very clean, nice big TV, windows opened out to let the ocean breeze help cool the room down. Bed was memory foam and super comfortable. Conveniently located next to Snapper's Restaurant. Loved the ocean view, nice pool, hammocks and comfy chairs to relax outside. The breakfast was perfect, beautifully presented granolas, hot cereal, cinnamon rolls, fruit, excellent coffee, yogurt, skewers of fresh fruit, also salami & mozzarella & olive skewers (different!) Best of all were the little key lime pies served in little glasses and glasses of yogurt, fruit, granola, very tasty and pretty. Staff was very friendly. We chose Dove Creek after reading reviews and glad we did. Would stay here again for sure on our way driving down the Keys.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean are the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dove C, General Manager at MB at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for the review on our property. We did just recently put in new Memory Foam mattresses in all rooms and suites, and the feedback from our guests is wonderful.

Our breakfast is not the typical continental served in most hotels. Each morning we make our parfait's, fruit skewers, antipasti salad and key lime tarts. We change out our items seasonally, to use only the freshiest items available. Stop in this month and have pumpkin cheesecake and spice cake bites with dried cranberries and cream cheese.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge and must say that were were pleasantly suprised witht the stay and accomodations. After searching for a place to stay in the Keys we decided to on the Dove Creek Lodge because of the reviews we read. This hotel turned out to be just what we wanted, a quite, clean and beautiful hotel to spend our three nights. What we loved the most was, it was peaceful and and the view was wonderful. We really enoyed the complimentary contienental breakfast every morning. We stayed in a king suite and the room was great. We took advantage of the free Kayaks as well as the hot tub and swimming pool. I am already recomminding the Lodge to my freinds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews