We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass by you will regret it!”
Review of Mrs. Mac's Kitchen

Mrs. Mac's Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't pass by you will regret it!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

There are two mrs mac restaurant's on key largo in close proximity to each other. I believe that both restaurants have the same menu although we only ate at the newer of the two. If you are staying at key largo or just passing through don't miss out at the opportunity to eat at one of them. Traditional menu cooked to a high quality and key lime pie that is right up there with the best I have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnyGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,426
    1,629
    472
    136
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch on the way home”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family are here for the first time and was blown away by how homemade, authentic, and delicious everything was. Key lime freeze was awesome, kind of like a sweet and sour milkshake. Hubby had the catch of the day with a lobster and champagne cream sauce, amazing!! And I had the coconut shrimp with a sweet chili sauce, also really good! Loved the atmosphere, cleanliness, unique decor, and great service. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Erikital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped here for lunch one day after reading all the reviews. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and promptly waited on. I had the cracked conch and highly recommend it. My son had a burger and was also pleased. Try the key lime freeze. Its huge and can easily be shared. Enjoyed the decor, a collection of license plates from all over the US, many with a keys theme.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryS1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Experience in itself”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent food and service, relaxed friendly atmosphere and very quirky surroundings. Food was of excellent quality and to be honest was the best food we have had since being in Florida. Would recommend it to anybody.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDUK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

They say "homemade" - and it is! Had lunch. very reasonable. Good service. Food was tasty - hot food hot, cold food cold. Good selection of items and types of food available. Don't miss the key lime pie!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegasrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Mac's Kitchen also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing