We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Keys feel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Keys feel !”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had planned our trip to the Keys in January, so we were really looking forward to it. The Seafarer did not disapoint except for a few very minor areas that did not change our opinion at all.
We stayed in one of the villas & had a full kitchen & a nice living area with a great TV and sofa. The tiki umbrella & chairs outside our villa were nice & we were visited by the tame squirrels & gekkos every day. The buildings & the outside areas are wonderful & well-kept. The beach is nice & we used the loungers every day.

It would have been nice to have hangers since we had 2 good closets but nothing to hang our clothes on! Also & most important, the beds were very disapointing. The mattresses were worn & we rolled into each other at night as in a rut. Also, no good hotel or motel these days uses bedspreads. All good rooms nowadays have triple sheeting & duvets. Our beds looked like they had been made by a child-like the single sheet was just thrown up to the pillows & the bedspread covered it.

The beds aside, we had a wonderful time & wonderful meals at the Fish House. We would recommend Seafarer to someone looking for a peaceful & relaxing place to stay in Key Largo.

Room Tip: The villas are a perfect choice for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    222
    59
    17
    16
See reviews for
154
331
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Room and setting as advertised. Similar to old time motel but with excellent HD TV, very clean and well maintained. Henry and staff very helpful. Beach area has new dock and comfortable furniture. Pet friendley. Would stay again. Fish House a couple of miles away ( my favorite restaurant anywhere... Matacumbie sauce on fish dishes unbelievable)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank lsbcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed only one night and were given the room closest to the highway. The room are very basic. Although the rooms had been repainted, we were disappointed by the highway noise, lack of hangers and only had 3 pillows and no phone. There was a small microwave,tv and bar fridge.
When the fridge had no ice cube trays the staff were very helpful in getting me some with ice in them. Overall the staff were fun, and very helpful in letting us know great places to eat and a driving route that would miss the toll highway. We were thrilled to see the private beach complete with loungers, and kayaks for free usage. It was a beautiful oasis to sit watch the sun set! They provided a very basic breakfast, coffee, juice, a few cookies and small muffins. This place was great value for what we spent. With a bit of decorating in the rooms it could be an amazing place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the beach as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmtinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Brought my boyfriend here for a romantic getaway for his birthday. They had a bottle of champagne on ice when we arrived! It is set on a beautiful little private beach! Beautiful!!! We kayaked, paddle boarded, and snorkeled! Brought our own cooler and drank beer on the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We read the great reviews this Resort received and I could not agree more. The location is fantastic and Henry is a fantastic host. He welcomed us with a smile and even offered to help with the groceries! The private beach is small but beautiful. Rooms were large and clean. We did not have one single complaint. It was the perfect spot to break up our ride to Key West.

Room Tip: We asked Henry to pick the room for us and he gave us the room near the beach and it was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your business and taking the time to post your review.

We're fortunate to have a wide variety of accommodations from budget to large cottages with kitchens.

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and clean :) property is small but perfect for a getaway! Loved the beach ! Will highly recommend ;) the owner was very friendly and took pride in the property! He made it very clear there is a small breakfast provided of muffins and coffee! It was perfect !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ssandoval06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is at best a tired old motel right by the beach which is great and close to John Pennenkamp Coral Reef State Park. Other than that I have nothing good to say about this place. They offer no breakfast and are pricey for the kind of motel it is. The AC did not work in our room (it was close to the beach) and it was so hot that I woke up at night sweating! The room felt stuffy, the refridgerator did not cool the drinks, what is left to be said?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the feedback..

This is the first we hear of an AC or fridge issue near the beach. Upon seeing this review we immediately checked and didn't find an issue. If you wouldn't mind email us your room number and we will check again,

Be assured we would have done all possible to ensure your comfort if we had know of an issue.

On breakfast, as mentioned at check in and on our website, we offer complimentary morning coffee, juice, muffins and cookies. We hope one day to add a full breakfast, maybe!

We're quite proud of our staff, grounds, beach, tikis, hammocks, complimentary kayaks, and even our coffee service but still appreciate constructive feedback to be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Property: Seafarer Resort and Beach
Address: 97684 Overseas Hwy, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer Resort and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing