We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for dinner!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobo's Cafe

Hobo's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 133 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving fresh seafood to the locals of the Florida Keys since 1991. Patio dining available!
Winthrop, IA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for dinner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the Shrimp Hobo, stuffed catch of the day, Island seafood platter. They were all very delicious! Make sure you are hungry. Lot's of food!! Good service. We want to stop again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,326
    659
    175
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
225 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Food stop on the Keys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our lunch was terrific once we could make a decision from the many daily specials on the chalk board and peruse the many offerings on the menu. Started with a homemade thick New England clam chowder (also offered a sea food chowder that day) and after many days of sea food dining in Key West, opted for the Marino burger. This was a half pound delight covered with bacon, 3 cheeses (blue, cheddar, and Swiss), farm fresh tomatoes, etc. on a fresh toasted Kaiser roll. Included were seasoned waffle fries which were excellent.
The Sloppy burger also looked inviting but was more than I could handle.
Hobo's Café had a good crowd for lunch, ample selection of draught beers, was very clean and had very clean rest rooms. If you are hungry around mile marker 101, be sure to stop in as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimNColleyville_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food-great specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great for specials- like wings, etc plus the regular fare..
We come here every time we go scuba diving in Key Largo, great food and try the pizza place next door as well, excellent pizza(Upper Crust).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Local Food with Giant Portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a great local restaurant, especially if you want the local fish.
Warning: Some portions are extremely large!!!
My dinner, the Hobo Shrimp, was enough for four full dinners for me.
Everything was well prepared, and the staff was very friendly.
Dinner for two without beverages is about $50 with tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosperity
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved this place, had the steak sandwich and it was literally a steak on a great hoagie bun, yummo, it was delicious as were the fries,tablemate got the fish and aid it was also delicious, service was excellent too would definately go back if I was in the area and would highly reccomend.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Cafe also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hobo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing