We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insanely Delicious”

Harriette's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insanely Delicious”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm usually not one to write a review unless something is really awful or really outstanding but I just have to express how incredible this place is.

This is a real from scratch kitchen where everything was just out of this world, especially those Muffins! I had six different varieties, one even better than the next.

Genuinely an awesome place with an awesome owner who obviously cares a lot about her customers and her staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FGCU239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    368
    106
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The outside nor the inside, does not justify the good food they serve. Their french toast was awesome, my veggie omelette was huge & fresh. The coffee is just good old fashion coffee. The service was pleasant.

A definite great experience, and I will be sure to come back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little spot with fast service!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved this friendly local resto on the side of the overpass highway not far from The Hilton Resort, great breakfast with freshly sqeezed OJ...A must try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sure_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turgtusteynam
Level Contributor
141 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just such a painfully delicious omelette!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Oh. Oh. Oh. I had a "Chili-Cheese" omelette. No dietician in history would ever recommend it. But so, so decadently delicious. This place is not fancy, but baby....GO. Can I get another Chili-Cheese omelette, please??

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped for breakfast and didn't have much of a wait. The place is very small but the food was excellent. Prices were very reasonable as well.

Pancakes, eggs, bacon, omlettes.... everything was great. Homemade biscuits were best I have had... only thing that wasn't superb was the hashbrowns. They seemed like frozen cakes. Service was great and you get to see the owner working along with everyone else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccercoach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harriette's Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Been to Harriette's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing