We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expected better based on other reviews”

Harriette's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We expected better based on other reviews”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very basic restaurant, food is OK as long as you like good old family food. Menu is limited, with a few daily specials. Service was friendly. Decor is dated. We understand breakfast is the best meal of the day.
They do accept some credit cards.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    370
    107
    38
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, MI.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Key Largo”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Went to the Keys for a week and had breakfast at a different diner each morning ...

Harriette's was the best one - good food, generous portions and super friendly staff.

Will definitely stop by in April on my next trip through!

If you are going to be in Key Largo for only one day - this is the place for breakfast!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
1 review
“Simply the BEST!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I look forward to Harriets more than I do anything else in the Keys. Harriets has the best breakfast and the greatest staff, friendly and efficient!!! I so can't wait to get there this January!! Great food, great service...fun place...They always sneak the check on your table!!!lol:)

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachygirlmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away...”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I hated this place in every way possible. The food was bad. Very greasy and bland. The waitress staff was not very forthcoming about the menu. Add to that, they do not accept credit cards, nor did they disclose this until the completion of our meal. No sign on the door, no note on the menu. We left thoroughly displeased. Note: the corned beef hash is aweful. STAY AWAY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3klub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Muffins”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Nice people. Great meals. It is a local favorite and yes there is a Harriette. Ask for her and she will come by and visit with your table.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank theseventhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harriette's Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Harriette's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing