We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo
Reserve with OpenTable
DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 153 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: US 1
Description: Featured on Guy Fieri's Diner's, Drive In's and Dive's. Owned and operated by the DiGiorgio family, DiGiorgio"s Cafe Largo is authentic. When you think pasta, local seafood, veal, tira misu and others, DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo is the first to come to mind in Key Largo. The DiGiorgio family emigrated from the cities of San Marino in north Italy and Cassino, outside of Rome. Being in business in South Florida since 1968 we have developed a great following and reputation. In 1990, the DiGiorgio family moved to Key Largo and saw the possibilities of mixing all the varieties of local seafood available with pasta and other dishes. When in Key Largo, we welcome you with open arms. Become a fan of our Facebook page and keep with our specials, events, reveiws and anything we might come up with spur of the moment. Just search "Cafe Largo" on Facebook.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant had great food, great drinks and great service. We would go back in a heartbeat. I had the pork shank, my wife had chicken parm. They were memorable.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank deddds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 687 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019

We come down to Key Largo several times a year. DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo has always been a dependable place to eat with good food and service. We visited this restaurant last night and we were extremely impressed with the entree's we chose. They were a step above our experience from the past, both in flavor and presentation, and still reasonably priced. It felt like dining at an upscale place but with the casual and welcoming presence we so desire. Congrats to the staff. Well done!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

I ordered the lasagna. It was good. The creamy Italian dressing for my salad was great. The service was amazing from the staff. Restaurant was clean.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kellir299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a solid Italian meal with all the basics to choose from a varied menu, then this is a good place to go. Our chosen entrees were linguine with white clam sauce and a penne pasta with prosciutto in a vodka sauce. We liked both, but there were some small pieces of cooked onions in each sauce, which may not be to everyone's liking. We also ordered a side of their homemade sausage, which we liked. It is not served charred, but was cooked thoroughly.

The ambience and service were what one would expect at the moderate prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jongable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Great waitress, service, excellent Osso Bucco
, garlic knots, eggplant parmigiana. Love it here! Will go there every time we visit the keys!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SusanM104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing