We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dive crew” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Reef Dive Center

Rainbow Reef Dive Center
Ranked #2 of 120 Tours in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great dive crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great dive crew, they really know the reef systems and where to go to find good diving. I would recommend them again and will surely be visiting again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jdharris717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,181
    111
    22
    14
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent instructors and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife to get her Advanced Open water certification. Kelsey made her feel very comfortable and allowed to tag along. Overall the trip was amazing and very well coordinated. The boat captain allowed the divers to choose their destinations. Thank you Kelsey, hope to dive with you again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been diving with Rainbow Reef for several years. We get to Key Largo about twice a year and always choose Rainbow Reef. The reasons are numerous:
1 safe, well maintained boats with experienced captains.
2 dive masters leading every dive, if you choose to follow them.
3 dive intern program brings talented, energetic, young aspiring dive pros into the profession. They are learning customer service along with advanced dive master and instructor skills. We love their enthusiasm and appreciate their skills.
4 price. A multi day dive package with Rainbow Reef is a great deal.
5 convenience. We stay at Suites of Key West just a block away. The central Key Largo location is great for restaurants and shops.
6 dive quality. There are limited sights but Molasses and French Reef are well protected with excellent fish life.

I cannot recommend a better dive operator anywhere, and we have been diving in a lot of places.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DuaneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Only Florida Keys Dive Shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Return visit, a year later and nothing had changed, still all around great! Nice boats, great crew, stellar customer service and fun! No reason to dive with any one else in upper keys. Worth a drive down from Miami are.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Equineannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dive Operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Awesome long weekend diving with the great people of Rainbow Reef Dive Center! Achieved my "fix" over four days! Rainbow's people are enthusiastic, safe and attentive, making them a top choice for Key Largo diving. Great dive boats as well! Special thanks to captains Dean and Alecia. Great guiding by Owen and Jordan to the Duane and Spiegel! Thanks to Jardin for getting the fog out of my new mask!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BluesRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Reef Dive Center also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Rainbow Reef Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing