We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay in Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point of View Key Largo RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a brand new RV Resort and is badly needed in the upper keys. Easily accessed from US 1, most of the sites are pull thrus and easily navigable. This park is situated on Florida Bay and offers spectacular sunsets. They have a boat launching ramp for boats and kayaks. We had the pleasure of spending 3 days at this resort while our house was being worked on. The pool and clubhouse are beautiful with two billiard tables and games for the kids. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and we had an escort to our site. There is a good restaurant within walking distance and other restaurants, snorkel, sail, dive, glass bottom boats just 5 minuets away. This is a great location in the upper keys! We stayed here in our 40' motorhome.

Room Tip: Try to get a water front site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captrick1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Z, Owner at Point of View Key Largo RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our RV Resort with other travelers. We appreciate it very much and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I have traveled all over the US of A and have enjoyed the RV life style. Finding the Point of View fit our expectations of the RV Life style to a "T". We met the Resort Manger Laurie who was charming and completely engulfed in providing guest satisfaction and enjoyment. The grounds are clean and neat. Although further site prep is in progress (resort only open 3 weeks) with Laurie over seeing the operation I don't see any draw backs in this operation. The pull through sites have plenty of room for a 45 footer plus car and even a boat along side. The facilities are geared for boaters, sight seeing, swimming and just plan old relaxing in the Florida Keys. You wont be disappointed staying at the Point of View RV Resort in Key Largo. Key Largo has plenty of Restaurants as well.

Room Tip: This being an RV Resort there are many sites to choose from. Pull Thru's, and back in's. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrazyBirdLady, Manager at Point of View Key Largo RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you much for you wonderfully kind words and for submitting our very first Trip advisor review! We strive to create a memorable and positive guest experience and we are happy that we succeeded in that regard. We want to exceed guest's expectations, providing all of the services and amenities the RV'er is looking for in a waterfront resort. We hope you enjoyed our beachfront infinity pool, clubhouse, game room, laundry, pet park, fishing piers, spotless air conditioned bathrooms and convenience store. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ilona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Point of View Key Largo RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los sitios mejores para acomodar la motor home son el 35, 34, 33 y 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis_bertone999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suse398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
6.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
637 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riptide RV Park & Motel
Riptide RV Park & Motel
#14 of 20 in Key Largo
74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point of View Key Largo RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point of View Key Largo RV Resort

Address: 99010 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2452
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New waterfront luxury motorcoach RV resort on Florida Bay. 1000' of beaches, fresh water infinity-edge pool, club house, game room, 20 slip marina, 30 & 50 AMP electric with full hook-ups, DirecTV, WiFi, dog park. All sites are at least 30' by 60' so we can accommodate the largest motor-coaches. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Kayak & fish the crystal clear waters of Florida Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Point of View Key Largo RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing