We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worthy stop”
Review of Tiki Bar

Tiki Bar
Ranked #46 of 137 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Gilbert's Resort has been serving locals and tourists for well over half a century. This iconic Tiki Bar is known for its awesome seafood, unique speacialty drinks and showcasing local and national bands and musicians. Hear the latest in classic rock, modern rock and top 40 at the largest Tiki Bar in the Keys every day of the week. Come get your groove on select nights such as Thursday's ladies' night and country night on the first Friday of every month. Open every day at 11am and closes when the party stops (usually 11pm weekdays and midnight on Fridays and Saturdays.)
1 review
“It's worthy stop”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice place,food,beverage and on top service and attention.We where passing by,saw it and went on exploring.Afterwards we decided to return more often

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank augustocruz_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    89
    31
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My daughter and I sat for 30 minutes and were never waited on - not even a water!! People setting next to us has 6 people came at least 15 minutes after us and got their drinks and appetizers as we were finally leaving... I live in the keys- this was my first time there and my last!! Highly overrated and waiters are discriminatory- table of 2 or table of 6. Definitely will not be a recommendation for people visiting the keys. Go to the Buzzards Roost or Creekside for awesome food and non discriminatory service!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Food was bountiful and great! Went with group of friends and we were all happy with our lunch. Great bartender and very nice waitress. Service was great and hamburger was awesome!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, MI
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food & attentive staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great food & wide variety on the menu. Staff was attentive and service was wonderful considering it was a Sunday afternoon and the place was packed. They had a band that was excellent, but I didn't get their name....Nice place to eat under a huge covered Tiki on the water.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“NOT GOOD”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We looked at this restaurant from across the Bay and it looked romantic. Our actual experience was quite different. The service was terrible. After being seated, it took forever for a waitress to serve us and she spent most of the time at the bar talking with customers. The food is brought from the kitchen, which is across the parking lot from the restaurant/bar. It took a long time to get our food and when we did, it was cold. In the meantime, we were being eaten alive by mosquitoes. They did bring us some bug spray but it didn't help much. I would definitely avoid it at night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Bar also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing