We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and tasty!”

Big Chill Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I walked here from the Amoray dive resort where we were staying. They were having live music that performed covers of lots of great 80s and 90s music. There are several seating areas that you can choose from, we chose to sit at the tiki bar. The atmosphere was fun and lively. We mostly drank beer, they had a good one on tap but I can't remember the name. I did order one Key Lime Coloda and it was good. I had the spinach artichoke dip and wedge salad. The dip was only just OK, but the salad was excellent. My husband had peel and eat shrimp and a burger, he really liked the shrimp and the burger was OK. I wish I'd tried the potato skins, the couple next to us were having those and they smelled delicious.
This was a fun place to eat and drink. It's right on the water and we watched a beautiful sunset. The food is low key, bar food, nothing fancy but some of it pretty good. I'm sure we will return here on our next trip to Key Largo

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ebtbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    401
    210
    114
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and band!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stopped several times for lunch on the way home from Key West. This time we stayed at the Marriott next door and was able to listen to the entertainment at night. The band was from Miami and they were fantastic! Food is always good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen and Lee... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and great view!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The first night we were here we ate in the dining room. Our waiter Mark was very courteous and helpful. I had the chef's special, a hogfish, and loved every bite. My husband ordered the oysters Rockefeller and they were also delicious. Prices were a bit high, but we found that to be true at most of the restaurants we visited in Key Largo. We went back on another night to sit at the bar and watch the sunset and it was fantastic. There was live music, and when he took a break, a magician came out, then it went back to the music. A fun way to keep the crowd entertained! Again, the food was delicious and our Key Lime coladas were yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slattgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Was told the food was only so-so, but we ate there twice and found it to be excellent. Had burgers and fish sandwich, so it was only lunch, but we really enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank journeygirl369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Place To Hang Out”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am newer to the area and have heard plenty of good buzz about this place. Good location, pretty good parking, very good food and excellent service. Lisa was our server and we went with her recommendations. She guided us through a great meal and some excellent drinks to help us chill out. The staff was very friendly and the live music was really good. We will be back soon to do it again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjgophish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Chill Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Big Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing