We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden surprise”

Snook's Bayside Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden surprise”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were in Key largo looking for a restaurant. We were told about Snook's and gave it a try. What a hidden gem Food, service by Patrick, music and a great sunset were all excellent. I would say the only problem is finding Snook,s but once there you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    431
    143
    81
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't make a reservation”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Made one for 6:30 called Stephanie to confirm at 6:15 was told to come right over. Then when the 4 of us went there with a 6 month old we where told it would be at least an hour or more.the hostess was curt and very unfriendly. We dine out often and never had this happen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by the people running the African Queen boat trip. We were not disappointed it was walking distance from our hotel - Holiday Inn in Key Largo. The restaurant isn't signed very well you turn down past the pink post box. There is indoor and outdoor dining with umbrellas available if you require shade. Menu choice is wide and the fish was fantastic and that's from someone who is not a usual fish fan. Good cocktail menu and wine selection. It's worth making a booking especially if you want to sit in the outside dining area as the place can get very busy on an evening. Make sure in the evening you are there for sunset and the sounding of the horn. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we called in for lunch on our drive back from Key West to Miami.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelsR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Service consistently inconsistent”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We are locals and have dined here so many times. Two things I've learned to count on: excellent food and inconsistent service. On our last visit, it took 1 hour 15 minutes for our food to reach the table, with the hostess and server each passing responsibility on the other. On past visits, the food came in a normal interval. But you never know how it's going to go. And the owner/manager . . . wow. Not exactly Mr Congeniality. This made a very poor first impression on a first-time Keys visitor in our party. To boot, no locals discounts like most other places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheKeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Snooks's Bayside Restaurant”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great atmosphere with flaming torches and floor show. Small beach bar, but larger one under roof. Good food

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank V Wayne Speedy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Snook's Bayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing