We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Snook's Bayside Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Copake Falls, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a great place to watch the sunset. The live music and sunset ceremony are a lot of fun. I love that they have small plate items on the menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    427
    141
    80
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a ripoff !!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ok first we are locals living here for 40 years , Snooks has a great view good drinks terrible bar staff two good waiters a girl with red hair a new guy. My wife had a fish sandwich mahi it looked like beef jerky looked like they took a regular filet and filet it again paper thin I was really embarrassed for the restaurant itself and really felt bad for the poor tourist who don't know any better we should have. The waiter took our complaint to the manager and we never had a visit from her typical Snooks behavior never again !!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Confused.....”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I visited Snooks on a week night for a nice dinner. I wasn't sure what to expect as it was my first time here. It was a rainy night so we sat under the tiki hut. The place is beautiful especially the bar. The dinner menu to myself would be considered fine dining however the service and furniture do not meet fine dining standards. I understand you are on the water just like every other place in the keys. However servers wearing t shirts that say cabana boy and food and drink served in plastic dinnerware are not acceptable when you're paying $40 a plate. I had the Gorgonzola stuffed tenderloin which was average. Small side portions and not a lot of choices. Only what the chef had left. This place may be great for lunch but seems to have an identity crisis when it comes to dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeLange29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome view and great service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our first time going to Snook's and we loved it, our server "Matthew" was excellent, what great service. We are bikers and we even had a parking location just for bikes. We will be coming back and spreading the word to other bikers to join us. The view of the bay was spectacular. It was relaxing and the food was very good. Our server made our experience for lunch even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awful save your $”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The worst food in the keys. Fish was bad in both our sandwiches and the lobster and shrimp cakes had no lobster. After talking to waiter nothing but bad excuses.We will never go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Snook's Bayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing