We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How long does it take to get a drink around here?”

Snook's Bayside Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“How long does it take to get a drink around here?”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were seated by a fun and attentive waiter but were not fortunate enough to have him at our table. It took the waitress we did end up 10 minutes to even come over and offer drinks. After ordering promptly we waited another 45 minutes for very disappointing food. The order was wrong and the food was flavorless. The only good thing I can say is that the patio was a very nice setting along the beach. A much better choice would be to go next door to DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille where you can still sit beach side but the food and service is many, many times better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_T_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    450
    150
    82
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go for the sunset”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding bayside location which offers a great sunset. Huge outdoor dining area was just what we were looking for.

We had dinner here, the food was very average, and seemed a bit overpriced. Service was very spotty and slow. Friendly, but they would disappear for long stretches of time. A drink refill was ordered an never came.

My suggestion, go for drinks and appetizers at sunset, then have dinner elsewhere. This would also be a relaxing lunch spot and their menu seemed a better fit or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEG633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

First impression was really good, had a drink at the bar made by pretty, young lady, their version of a Bloody Mary, fantastic! Couldn't wait to try dinner, drinks were watered down, we both ordered the "Undecided" and it was decidely over cooked, dry and tasteless. A waste of $160.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went here 4 years ago and loved it then but now it's been renovated and it's even nicer. The sunset is gorgeous here and the food excellent. It's kind of magical!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

fantastic ocean view. The food was great and live music playing. The waitress was very good and polite and a good place to see the sunset go down.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank denbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Snook's Bayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing