We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a taste of Philly in the Keys, Fresh, Fabulous & Fairly priced!”
Review of Philly Keys Restaurant - CLOSED

Philly Keys Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: American italian latin and the best philly cheese steak in the keys.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a taste of Philly in the Keys, Fresh, Fabulous & Fairly priced!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A friend invited us to a local car/bike show on Saturday night at the Pink Plaza, MM 103 in Key Largo. We arrived & parked & were warmly greeted by Kevin & Karen, of Philly Keys Restaurant. The inside of the restaurant is very tropical & clean, but the food is the Star! I had to get a cheesesteak, since I went to college in Philadephia, my husband ordered the chicken/cranberry salad. Every bite of my sandwich was delicious and Authentic Philly-style. The sweet potato fries were great, so was the salad & home-made dressing, even the Iced-Tea was delicious! The service was fast & friendly, and the prices very reasonable, especially for the Keys. We will be back again, and will also visit the great Cigar store next door as well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suemenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Steak”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great Service and Food. Breakfast is good, fast and cheap. Authentic Philly Cheese Steak sandwiches. Young couple owns the restaurant - very personable and focused on excellent service. I normally eat at the counter when I'm down for business, but would also be great for families.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hytorcrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was born and raised in Philly and I have eating cheese steaks from every corner in Philly. And the Philly keys in key largo make a great steak sandwiches. I suggest you stop by when you are in the keys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tad371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive food, friendly, inviting atmosphere”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you stop into this restaurant, located in an unassuming/ordinary row of shops, you will not be disappointed at how unique it is inside. While you wait for your food you can get lost in the puzzle on the wall or the large tropical aquarium. I am usually a picky eater and few restaurants have willingly offered to go to such extents to meet my requests (and still bring me a fantastic meal). They will go to any length to make sure that you are satisfied with your meal and know how to make a customer want to return. We stopped in on the way to Key West and loved it so much we stopped back in on the way back. We love to eat and did not want to be disappointed so we figured we would go back to the place that got it right the first time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I grew up in south jersey 5 miles from Philly and it was like I was home the biscuits amazing and the chipped beef on the home fries the best ill be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Keys Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing