We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B, a relaxing get away!”
Review of Tarpon Flats Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tarpon Flats Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
2 reviews
“Charming B&B, a relaxing get away!”
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We only stayed one night on our way down to the Keys, had we known we would have just stayed here and enjoyed the calm. Wonderful owners, very peaceful surroundings, roomy accommodations with kitchen, sofa, tv, phone. They even bring your breakfast to your door the next morning! Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    49
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
119
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Relaxing, very, very clean, well equiped rooms, breathtaking views. Nearby fishing guide, Billy Jones, took us where we needed to be and we caught fish! Thanks Suzie you're the best!
We'll be back.

  • Liked — It was very warm.
  • Disliked — No fishing pier.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank goudShoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We only stayed here for 1 night on our way up from Key West but could have stayed much longer! We had the two rooms on the second floor which were both spotless with lovely furniture. The pool is really nice for relaxing by aswell as a little beach area which we didn't have time to use. The fire alarm went off at night but someone came over from one of the boats and turned it off so wasn't a problem! We were recommended a lovely restaurant for lunch and another for dinner. There is a publix supermarket nearby to stock the fridge up. Suzy who worked at Tarpon Flats was lovely and very welcoming. She let us in to our rooms early as were arrived at lunchtime. My husband took one of the complementry canoes out on the water and really enjoyed it. The whole place is very relaxing although you do need a car as it is off the beaten track! This adds to the appeal though as there is NO traffic noise at all. Would def stay again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotsThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We made our way up from Key West to meet our friends at Tarpon flats. We were surprised to be driving into a housing area but what a nice location. The property is located on a little point of land projecting into the water. At the end of the point is a little beach area with chairs for watching the sun rise or just watching the day drift by.

There are only six rooms at Tarpon Flats. Our room was on the second floor and was large and clean. The room also has a small kitchen area with everything you would need for a weeks stay.

We ordered our breakfast in the evening and it was delivered to our room each morning. Everything was fresh and tasted great.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They suggested several very nice places to have lunch and dinner. They also helped me get my "A" boarding pass on Southwest.

I would recommend Tarpon Flats to anyone except those who want a lot of night life. A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fig_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2008

The room was very spacious. Every morning breakfast was delivered, though one morning the croissants were moldy and the fruit not very fresh. The bathroom needed work---the shower curtain was moldy and we felt it was kind of dirty overall. An actual bath tube would have been nice too. Carol , the innkeeper, was very friendly and helpful giving suggestions on what to do in the area. There is a small, scenic beach on the property that was nice for viewing sunsets or just sitting out under the sun to read. Everyone in the area seemed very friendly and willing to give suggestions on things to do.

  • Liked — Very Scenic
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Wonderful, friendly staff! Rooms are nice and well kept, and privacy to die for! have there own peaceful beach, kiyaks, and great breakfast served to your room, absolutely the nicest place we have stayed in Key Largo over the years, sorry we didn't find it before.

  • Liked — very private
  • Disliked — nothing everything was great
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank glentabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, PA
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2008

Date: January 26, 27 & February 1, 2008
Reviewers: Larry & Lisa

When booking from a web site you always wonder if it is really a nice as the photos; Tarpon Flats is everything & more. Carol, Susie and Teresa are fantastic, the rooms are large and clean with no hotel smells, secure parking and the atmosphere you were hoping for. Sunrise is a photo op waiting for you; pour yourself a cup of coffee, or better yet a mimosa, walk 50 yards to the beach chairs & hammock, sit back and enjoy.

You can shore fish or hire a fishing boat, grill your catch & socialize day or night, all without leaving Tarpon Flats (except for you liquor & supply run). If you are bored with paradise, each room has a VCR and the office has older movies available.

We booked the "Sweetheart Package" for our first two nights in the Keys, we highly recommend, it is first class. Part of the sweetheart package is a sunset catamaran cruise with a Key Largo business, if it off season or the weather is poor, it may be cancelled. We tried twice without luck, but we were given credit on our bill.

We enjoyed Tarpon Flats so much that before leaving, we booked another night for our return trip from Key West. We will recommend to all of our friends and hope to return soon for another, longer stay.

  • Liked — peaceful sunrise
  • Disliked — not heated pool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank biglar2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,490 reviews
5.8 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
11.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,306 reviews
10.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarpon Flats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarpon Flats Inn

Property: Tarpon Flats Inn
Address: 29 Shoreland Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarpon Flats Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tarpon Flats.The Best location in Key Largo. Oceanside next to Pennekamp State Park,Snorkeling and Diving the Reefs, Christ of the Abyss, Spiegel Grove and other wrecks, all nearby, Fishing thru Adams Cut to Back country. Bonefish and Tarpon fishing in Largo Sound from our free kayaks or reef fishing for grouper snapper on the reef out front or just beyond for sail, wahoo, and marlin in the Gulfstream. Get picked up at our docks. Everglades adventures and eco tours by by land or sea. No smoking rooms. Caribbean ambience suites in a Tropical Setting. Private Beach with hammock and pool. Tarpon Flats Features Free wireless Internet,Free Kayaks,BBQ Grill, Full Kitchen,Great for small Gatherings.Do it All... Dive,fish,kayack,explore,...Or...Do Nothing at All... Just Relax and Conch-Out at Tarpon Flats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tarpon Flats Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarpon Flats Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing