We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, needs TLC.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, needs TLC.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a marina view room, great location and view. Room needed to be maintained better for the price. Door knob falling off, furniture collapsing. Other family members had a room that was further in back of the property and was not acceptable. We had to get them into another room, wet carpet and mold smell was horrible.
Guys working the marina service were very professional and friendly. Would recommend staying in the units around the marina. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    95
    41
    34
    43
See reviews for
190
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are a timeshare owner then don't bother with this resort. You're treated like a second-class guest. It seems that the only villa given, if you exchange or pay as an extra vacation, to this resort is villa 803 that faces a wall of bushes.I would not call this a resort. There are no activities, no restaurant, and no one on site to help with local activities and excursions. The facility itself was beautiful and very well maintained. The 2 bedroom condo was clean, roomy and provided all the necessities but the view and tv reception was terrible for what we paid for. The resort was clearly vacant and we should have been accommodated a room with a better view. There are nicer true "resorts" in the area that I would have rather stayed at. Would not recommend this resort to anyone unless you are an adventurer and only need a place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Insure you have a water view if not don't bother staying at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pricey but well worth it!! Beautiful pool area. Everyone was very friendly. The marina area is so pretty to watch the boats come in and out. At night the water at the end of the marina has a green glow. So pretty!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location in Key Largo. Secure facilities. Big pool was a plus.
We had 3 units -each had some wear and tear and needed attention - ripped patio screen, jet tubs that didn't work, no fire extinguisher in kitchen.
The customer service provided, from making the reservation with Sophie, to tending to minor issues with Allison, was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view -gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant but the townhouse was a little outdated and the property manger should tell the owners to update it.. As we arrived the main TV was not functional. It was an older model ( not flat screen) so my husband and property manager
(Allison) worked on the cables and it finally worked. The water heater had issues and finally started working. The carpets on the stairs and rooms were soiled (stained) and need to be changed. The exterior area and pool were nice and the views fantastic. If I return I will make sure I get photos of the villa we are staying in. (No surprises). The sofa sleeper was terrible you could feel the coils on your back.

Room Tip: Ask for pictures of the place your reservation has been assigned to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our party of 7 rented a 3 bedroom townhouse. Per the description, the sofa was to fold out and there were two (2) twin beds, upstairs was a king and queen bed. We were told and site stated "no pets". As we walked up the stairs the carpet was so stained and had an unbelievable odor. The so called "sofa" was a small rattan sette, not a sofa, therefore no bed. No twin beds but a trundle bed. Furniture and decor is probably from the late 80's. The entire place smelled like cat pee so someone brought in a pet. I guess the cleaning people did not notice the horrific odor. These town houses are PRIVATELY OWNED, not owned by the resort. As far as this townhouse is concerned, the property manager needs to advise the owners they need to update the place, replace the soiled carpet and put up some decor that reflects our current time. My grand daughter is asmatic so cat odor was not good for her and since there was no sofa bed, there was no place for me, the grandmother, to sleep. Once my daughter spoke with the manager and told her of all the problems and not enough beds, she kindly gave my daughter a full refund. If you consider staying at this resort, you should see if any of your friends have stayed here and were happy with their unit. Then find out their unit number and reserve that specific unit. That way you will know what you are getting. B. Myers

Room Tip: Check with family and friends who have stayed at this resort BEFORE you make your reservation. Fund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom condo and were very pleased with the accomodations. The price was about the same as the local hotels but this was so much more private and quite than the chains. I'd read about others having trouble with security and check in but we had no trouble at all. The guard even had a pass ready for our daughter who arrived after we did. I'm sure the resort isn't as quiet durring the height of the season but it was very quiet while we were there. We also enjoyed the views of the marina and the music in the evenings coming from the nearby bar (the music wasn't loud and ended fairly early). This would be a great place for families to stay on vacation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
5.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Property: Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing