We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool!!! Beautiful marina!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool!!! Beautiful marina!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pricey but well worth it!! Beautiful pool area. Everyone was very friendly. The marina area is so pretty to watch the boats come in and out. At night the water at the end of the marina has a green glow. So pretty!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    100
    44
    36
    44
See reviews for
198
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location in Key Largo. Secure facilities. Big pool was a plus.
We had 3 units -each had some wear and tear and needed attention - ripped patio screen, jet tubs that didn't work, no fire extinguisher in kitchen.
The customer service provided, from making the reservation with Sophie, to tending to minor issues with Allison, was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view -gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant but the townhouse was a little outdated and the property manger should tell the owners to update it.. As we arrived the main TV was not functional. It was an older model ( not flat screen) so my husband and property manager
(Allison) worked on the cables and it finally worked. The water heater had issues and finally started working. The carpets on the stairs and rooms were soiled (stained) and need to be changed. The exterior area and pool were nice and the views fantastic. If I return I will make sure I get photos of the villa we are staying in. (No surprises). The sofa sleeper was terrible you could feel the coils on your back.

Room Tip: Ask for pictures of the place your reservation has been assigned to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our party of 7 rented a 3 bedroom townhouse. Per the description, the sofa was to fold out and there were two (2) twin beds, upstairs was a king and queen bed. We were told and site stated "no pets". As we walked up the stairs the carpet was so stained and had an unbelievable odor. The so called "sofa" was a small rattan sette, not a sofa, therefore no bed. No twin beds but a trundle bed. Furniture and decor is probably from the late 80's. The entire place smelled like cat pee so someone brought in a pet. I guess the cleaning people did not notice the horrific odor. These town houses are PRIVATELY OWNED, not owned by the resort. As far as this townhouse is concerned, the property manager needs to advise the owners they need to update the place, replace the soiled carpet and put up some decor that reflects our current time. My grand daughter is asmatic so cat odor was not good for her and since there was no sofa bed, there was no place for me, the grandmother, to sleep. Once my daughter spoke with the manager and told her of all the problems and not enough beds, she kindly gave my daughter a full refund. If you consider staying at this resort, you should see if any of your friends have stayed here and were happy with their unit. Then find out their unit number and reserve that specific unit. That way you will know what you are getting. B. Myers

Room Tip: Check with family and friends who have stayed at this resort BEFORE you make your reservation. Fund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 54bjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom condo and were very pleased with the accomodations. The price was about the same as the local hotels but this was so much more private and quite than the chains. I'd read about others having trouble with security and check in but we had no trouble at all. The guard even had a pass ready for our daughter who arrived after we did. I'm sure the resort isn't as quiet durring the height of the season but it was very quiet while we were there. We also enjoyed the views of the marina and the music in the evenings coming from the nearby bar (the music wasn't loud and ended fairly early). This would be a great place for families to stay on vacation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here with my friend and 3 kids (12, 12, & 10). Absolutely loved it and we will definetly return. The condos are gorgeous, well done, and very comfortable. The reservation and check in process were easy and conveinient. This was one of the best places we stayed at in the Keys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemTopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well after quickly checking out of the dump "Bayside Inn Key Largo", we found the Mariners Club Resort. This is the nicest place I've stayed in the Keys! We rented a 3 story Townhouse with 3 separate bedrooms, each had their own bathroom. The master bedroom and bathroom was amazing! Just feet from the back patio we had a bbq grill and new tiki style picnic tables, an amazing jacuzzi that was surrounded by a waterfall and rock formations. The "smaller" pool which was next to our room was huge! We never made it to see the big pool but I can just imagine what that was like. There was a small pier which you could fish off of, boat docks right behind the townhouses. We couldn't ask for better. This is our new place to stay from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Property: Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing